We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Georgetown
1 review
“Over priced”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had stayed at the Holliday INN Express down the street and it was a lot better, I had enough towels there and better food, You got select parking, slow elevators, high rates,It was clean, bad eggs for breakfast,not enough carts to carry luggage, had to find a cart, It was quite, but had to use elevators to go up and down and always had to wait for them

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Robert, we apologize that our hotel was unable to meet your expectations. We work very hard to provide every guest great value for their money. We understand that some people have different personal tastes regarding the breakfast selection. If you don't like elevators, our staff are always willing to assign guests to the first floor if available. We have never had complaints about the speed about our elevators before but again, we know that different people have different standards. We do believe that we are a great fit for the majority of business travelers and we are top ranked both within the Hampton brand and also on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    78
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
165
136
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is located near a mall and all sorts of chain restaurants so if you pull in late no problem. The reason for my last visit to the area was because of a relative that was ill and a short drive in either direction on will bring you to a hospital. There are two of them in town and this is close to both. Also a lot of good local restaurants within five miles.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Jane, thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg, Florida. Our hotel is indeed convenient to both the Florida Waterman Hospital and also the Leesburg Regional Medical Center. We are also less than a mile from Lake Square Mall (with movie theater), lots of dining (Ruby Tuesdays, Cracker Barrel, Outback Steakhouse, Red Lobster, Olive Garden), and outdoor recreation (Harris Chain of Lakes, kayaking, canoeing, boat rides). Thank you for telling others about how convenient our hotels is to all of this and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This trip was for my grandmother's funeral. We needed an early check-in and a late check-out in order to get ready for the visitation and the funeral. The hotel frontdesk was very nice and told us that would be no problem. They made our trip a lot easier.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Tammy, thank you so much for your very flattering review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares. We are so pleased that our staff could accommodate your needs during this trying time. We hope that your family can return to the area again someday for happy reasons so that you can visit all of the wonderful and relaxing destinations locally. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location for business travel. No distractions. Quiet, comfortable, and clean. Close to good restaurants including Red Lobster, Olive Garden, and Outback. I normally work in Mt Dora, but travel to Leesburg to stay at this hotel location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tandria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Tandria, thank you for your great review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares. Although there is another Hampton Inn in Mount Dora, many guests, such as yourself, choose to drive a few minutes further to stay at our hotel. This is for several reasons. Our hotel is about 10 years newer than the Mount Dora property. We are convenient to more restaurants and shopping whereas at the Mount Dora facility, the hotel is not within walking distance of any dining. Thirdly, our hotel has excellent cleanliness and service. We actually just ranked #2 Hampton in all of Florida and we are within the top 5% of all Hamptons worldwide. We promise excellent service and always try to ensure that every guest leaves happy. Thank you for your comments and your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

A very new and modern clean hotel. The double queen rooms are spacious and has a nice desk and chair for setting up your laptop. Mini fridge and microwave a plus too! Awesome HOT breakfast and very nice staff! Only con is there is not a hot tub out by the pool!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
TJM, thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares, Florida! We are so pleased that you found our staff helpful and our rooms spacious and comfortable. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. Although many hotels offer complimentary breakfast, Hamptons offer arguably the most variety of any limited service brand. We provide guests a rotating menu with standard options like waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries, coffee, milk, juice, etc. However, we also rotate in items like biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, omelets, home fries, bagel toppers, french toast sticks and more. We hope that you get to come visit us again and join us for breakfast next time you are in the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my 2 night stay at this Hampton. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the breakfast was good. Plenty of close restaurants, a few within walking distance. Will definitely stay again if I am ever in the area! Thanks!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank I_am_a_Jail_Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn of Leebsurg/Tavares, Florida. We are pleased that we could meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for telling others about us and our convenient location. We are indeed near many dining options including Ruby Tuesdays, Chilis, Cracker Barrel, Outback, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. We are also only a mile from the mall and movie theatre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Quick stop coming back from a football game; always a good choice with Hampton Inn. Great stay and free breakfast, can't go wrong there. Conveniently located along SR 441. The only issue was that the cleaning staff was overly eager to clean our room before we had the chance to checkout. If we were staying an extra night may not have had this issue but space gets cramped with 5 people getting ready for the day plus staff...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg/Tavares! We are pleased that you found our location convenient and that your enjoyed the consistently clean and friendly service. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by the cleaning staff. If you call down to the front desk, we can typically give a late checkout past 11 am. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Property: Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing