We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Clean room, comfortable beds, excellent staff! Easy to get to. Restaurant right next door. Pool open to 10pm!! We needed a cot for a 5th person and it was ready and waiting in our room. We will stay here next time we are in the Leesburg area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much Kelli! The staff of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares is always eager to help guests with special requests. We not only check guest reservations to see if incoming guests need roll-away beds, cribs, extra pillows or other amenities but we also call our guests prior to their check-in to ask again if there is anything that we can do to prepare for their arrival. We want everything to be perfect every time. Thank you for telling other travelers about us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 491 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our room was clean and the service was fantastic. Check in was prompt. Breakfast was good, many of choices. There are also a few places within walking distance of the hotel to eat.Definitely recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Valerie, thank you so much for your review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. As you mentioned, we are located nearby many dining options. We are located next to a Ruby Tuesdays, a Cracker Barrel, an Olive Garden, a Red Lobster and a Chili's, all within walking distance. About a mile away is the Lake Square Mall with a movie theater, shopping and even more restaurant choices. Two of our favorite restaurants to recommend are local and can be found within 2 miles of the hotel; Vic's Embers Grill and Hurricanes Dockside. Both of these restaurants are wonderful and provide great options for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What a great value! Free internet, clean room, nice amenities, surprisingly good breakfast items and great staff. For the price, you really could not beat this hotel. I was travelling for business and found this hotel to be just the perfect setup for a quick business trip. I would not only recommend it, but would definitely stay here again if I travel to the Leesburg area again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mattmansfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review! Although our Hampton Inn hotel is a great choice for the clean rooms, friendly service, and amenities, we are also ideally located for both business and leisure trips. We are located in the shopping district of Leesburg just a mile from the mall and movie theater and surrounded by restaurants. We are also only minutes from Mount Dora and Tavares which offer up amazing dining and shopping options as well. We hope you get to return and enjoy some of these activities next time you come by. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything at the hotel was immaculate from the outside, the lobby, the elevator, the room, to the bathroom. Dennis both checked us in and out. He is very pleasant. He stopped to chat with us in the lobby. Breakfast was well presented and tasted great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you so much TIna! We are honored that you found the standards of cleanliness and service at our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares to be perfect. All of our staff take great pride in our hotel and every time we hear back from a guest like yourself that we are doing it right, that encourages us all the more the step it up and try harder. We are so pleased that we met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for telling others about our commitment to quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel and room appeared clean and fairly new. Staff was generally friendly and helpful. There is a convenience store and couple restaurants within easy walking distance. Overall, nothing special but a perfectly good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you Brett. We are very pleased that our Hampton Inn staff could make your time in Leesburg-Tavares pleasant. We do hope that if you are in the area again that you come by and visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent Customer attention (day & night), Staff are very knowledge on tourism needs. Very well located and very close to Main St. Leesburg, were every year the Motorcycle Bikefest is done. Close to Gators Harley Davidson. Beautiful place all around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eduardo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Eduardo, thank you so much for your wonderful comments for our staff and facility at the Hampton. We are so pleased that you choose our hotel while attending the Leesburg Bikefest rally and we hope that if you return again in future years, you will come back and see us. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My room was very fresh and clean, the bed was dreamy, and the air-conditioning was excellent. the bath products were decent quality, and the overall experience was quite pleasant. I did not get to check out the pool as it was raining, but everything looked very well cared for. Would definitely stay there next time I traveled that way...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Niki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much Nikki! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our comfy Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and our well maintained A/C units. Our Hampton Inn of Leesburg is serious about preventative maintenance and we service our A/C units several times a month to keep them in peak condition. We want our guests to have a flawless stay and if they are not happy for any reason, we want to know. Thank you for telling us about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: $106 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing