We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is 'THE' place to stay while in Leesburg/Tavares Florida. Clean, quiet, and close to restaurants. Trolley to carry your luggage to your room. Lots of safe parking. We had a trailer - plenty of room for it as well and lot was patrolled. Good coffee & juice, eggs not so much, sausage and no bacon, and pastries and even supplied a grab bag to go with bottled water, muffin, & an apple.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SRKLakeTalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! As you mentioned our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares is THE place to stay in town. In fact, we have been ranked the #1 place to stay in Leesburg on TripAdvisor for many years running now and are very honored to hold this ranking. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast. Most guests don't know that our menu rotates daily so some days there is bacon, some days sausage patties, some days biscuits and gravy, others there are southwestern omelets. This way our multi-day guest can enjoy some variety. We hope you can return someday and we can treat you to yet another complimentary breakfast :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 518 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

We arrived Leesburg the second day of our trip to Central Florida. Hampton Inn was our first choice to stay for the next four nights. As usual, it had nice and clean lobby. The room and the bathroom was very clean and smelled fresh. The bed was very confortable with clean and fresh bed linens. The free breakfast was very good and items provided were more than adequate. This hotel chain delivers good consistent quality of services in every location we have visited. We became its loyal customer since the first time we stayed in Tampa many years ago. The only shortcoming about this location is its fitness center. It only had 3 machines and the room is rather tiny. One more thing I noticed, it seems the bathroom floor was not vacuumed or cleaned everyday if you stays more than one night. All in all, it is still a very good value and I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HikerJc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares. We are pleased that we could provide you with the quality of service and cleanliness that you have come to expect from Hampton hotels. We are aware that our fitness center, which features only cardio-equipment, is limited. However, our front desk does have passes available for a local gym with full facilities. We do apologize for the floor seeming less than clean. We usually will clean it fully between guests and during stays as it seems needed. We will always clean upon request if anything is pointed out. Thank you again for your stay and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The thing that impressed me the most was the cleanliness of the hotel. The service was excellent. The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. When it comes down to the basics- these are the only factors that are important to me and to my family,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Richard, thank you so much for bringing your family to stay at our Hampton Inn of Leebsurg, Florida! As you mentioned, our hotel is a step above most in cleanliness, service and overall condition. In fact, our particular Hampton places in the top 10% of the brand and is very proud to offer this standard of service to every guest who walks in our door. Thank you for noticing our efforts and we hope to see you back someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Perfectly located in central Leesburg. Easy to get around all of Central Florida. Very clean hotel. The staff if very helpful. Rooms are clean. The complementary breakfast is very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TheFlatsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares, Florida. As you mentioned, we are centrally located and are easily accessible to the cities of Leesburg, Tavares, Mount Dora, Eustis, The Villages, Umatilla, Clermont, Apopka, Lady Lake and many others. We also are within an hour's drive of Orlando and Disney's attractions. Although we are not a bustling city, we do offer great dining, shopping and many recreational activities. Thank you for telling others about us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My business travels brought me from Tallahasse to Tavares, so I chose this hotel for its vicinity, reputation of a Hilton Honors Hotel, free breakfast, extra feather pillows, and an overall comfortable sleeping night. Lots of lakes in the areas, restaurants within walking distance! The staff was very kind, hotel was very clean. Great place to stay for business, vacation, family and friends. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I always like high floors, away from elevators - most quiet and further for ANY bugs to travel...but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACS33607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Sue, thank you for making our Hampton Inn hotel of Leesburg and Tavares a stop on your business trip in Florida! We are pleased that we could provide you with a great, clean room, stellar service and access to lots of lakes and shopping. We hope that you get to come by again someday. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

You will not be dissatisfied with this hotel. I stayed for three nights. It was centrally located, next to many restaurants and was convenient to shopping. The hotel itself was quite nice. From decor to cleanliness... I have no complaints. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sander53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you Sander! You are right our hotel is very conveniently placed. Many people who have never been here think that because we are set off from the turnpike and I-75, that there is little to do or see surrounding our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares. We disagree. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance, a movie theater, walking trails, a state park a short drive away, and a mall. With all of this nearby, you are sure to find something to keep you busy and entertained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you are looking for an excellent place to stay that is close to the lakes area and the Orange Blossom Cannonball train, you cannot go wrong at the Leesburg-Tavares Hamton in. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the staff is freindly and helpful.
My wife and I intend to make this trip again.
Good job, management and staff!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you so much William! You are right when you say that our Hampton Inn is near many attractions. We are close to the Orange Blossom Cannonball but also the Florida Carriage Museum, Emeralda Marsh, the quaint shopping village of Mount Dora, Renningers Flea and Farmer's Market, and so much more! If you need help planning your next trip to the area, please let us know and we can give even more recommendations. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites of Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: $114 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing