We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Leesburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Perfectly located in central Leesburg. Easy to get around all of Central Florida. Very clean hotel. The staff if very helpful. Rooms are clean. The complementary breakfast is very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TheFlatsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares, Florida. As you mentioned, we are centrally located and are easily accessible to the cities of Leesburg, Tavares, Mount Dora, Eustis, The Villages, Umatilla, Clermont, Apopka, Lady Lake and many others. We also are within an hour's drive of Orlando and Disney's attractions. Although we are not a bustling city, we do offer great dining, shopping and many recreational activities. Thank you for telling others about us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 509 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

My business travels brought me from Tallahasse to Tavares, so I chose this hotel for its vicinity, reputation of a Hilton Honors Hotel, free breakfast, extra feather pillows, and an overall comfortable sleeping night. Lots of lakes in the areas, restaurants within walking distance! The staff was very kind, hotel was very clean. Great place to stay for business, vacation, family and friends. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I always like high floors, away from elevators - most quiet and further for ANY bugs to travel...but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACS33607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Sue, thank you for making our Hampton Inn hotel of Leesburg and Tavares a stop on your business trip in Florida! We are pleased that we could provide you with a great, clean room, stellar service and access to lots of lakes and shopping. We hope that you get to come by again someday. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

You will not be dissatisfied with this hotel. I stayed for three nights. It was centrally located, next to many restaurants and was convenient to shopping. The hotel itself was quite nice. From decor to cleanliness... I have no complaints. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sander53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you Sander! You are right our hotel is very conveniently placed. Many people who have never been here think that because we are set off from the turnpike and I-75, that there is little to do or see surrounding our Hampton Inn of Leesburg-Tavares. We disagree. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance, a movie theater, walking trails, a state park a short drive away, and a mall. With all of this nearby, you are sure to find something to keep you busy and entertained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you are looking for an excellent place to stay that is close to the lakes area and the Orange Blossom Cannonball train, you cannot go wrong at the Leesburg-Tavares Hamton in. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the staff is freindly and helpful.
My wife and I intend to make this trip again.
Good job, management and staff!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you so much William! You are right when you say that our Hampton Inn is near many attractions. We are close to the Orange Blossom Cannonball but also the Florida Carriage Museum, Emeralda Marsh, the quaint shopping village of Mount Dora, Renningers Flea and Farmer's Market, and so much more! If you need help planning your next trip to the area, please let us know and we can give even more recommendations. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Staff was most helpful. Rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Woulds stay again when in the area. Everyone one was very helpful with all of our needs. We only spent one night. We would of loved to spend more time in the area but we had to leave to attend our sons wedding in Miami.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

James, thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we also wish that you could have spent more time in the Leesburg-Tavares area and with our Hampton hotel staff. Perhaps you will return one day and get to see even more of the natural beauty and charm of our area. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I work for a university that has a school of hospitality and I wish every student could spend time with this team. The way a hotel should be run and more. My wife and I came from a cruise and were spending 5 nights in the Leesburg area to check it out. I am planning on retiring at the end of this year and we wanted to check out the Villages and other options. What a pleasent team from the housekeepers to the General Manager Robert. The surprise of the area was this Hampton Inn. The breakfast was wonderful and so were the ladies that took care of the area Weezie, Wendy and Tesha (?). The mini buffet wa always hot and varied. The front desk team was always checking to if we needed anything and providing any local information we needed. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The day we were leaving it felt like were saying goodbye to friends we had know for a while. The next stop was to stay at a Sheraton in Orlando for 4 nights to attend a conference. We would have rather been at this Hampton Inn. Great job and we will be back early next year.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room near the pool The laundry and vending were just past our room, but we neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Frank, thank you so much! We are extremely excited that you and your wife are looking into Central Florida as a place to retire. It is beautiful country. The Villages, which you mentioned is only about 15 minutes from our Hampton inn of Leesburg and is one of the premier retirement communities around. We are also near some other award-winning retirement communities such as On Top of the World, Citrus Hills, and Terra Vista. We hope that you had a great stay and maybe will decide to come back one day, if not to live, then to visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great place to stay in the Leesburg area. Clean, convenient and very pleasant accommodations. Everytime we have stayed here we have had a 02 room and it has been very quiet and comfortable. Since my husband is disabled we requested a handicapped room and that was granted to us. We are very pleased and will stay at this hotel each time we come to Leesburg to begin our retreat.

Room Tip: the 01 and 02 rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you Lois. At the Hampton Inn of Leesburg we are always eager to make every guest happy. This is why we will do whatever we can to fill special requests such as being away from the elevator, on a high floor, in a handicapped room or near friends and family. Thank you for making our hotel a part of your trips to Central Florida and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lady Lake/The Villages
7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: $110 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing