We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed last night at this
Wonderful hotel in Leesburg.

Modern, very new feeling.
Steve at check in was beyond professional and made my check in a breeze. Fresh cookies were a nice touch!!
Steve helped with getting me pizza delivered and made sure we had pool towels for a quick dip in the pool. My bed was so comfortable and bathroom spotless. The breakfast was far superior than most hotels free breakfast and made this stay very affordable.
I'll stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thecruisebutlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your very flattering review of our Leesburg Hampton Inn! We are extremely lucky to have Steve and other fantastic staff members who know exactly what it takes to keep our guests happy while on their trip to Florida. We are always pleased to provide information on local restaurants and destinations as well as directions or other assistance. Thank you again for telling others about our amazing teammember Steve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    75
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
155
130
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
283 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Leesburg, FL. Even though this hotel was probably one of the more expensive hotels in the area, I do feel it was worth it. It was still less expensive than typical stays. I travel several times a month, and this was a great hotel. The room was clean and everything was in order. The front desk staff couldn't be more helpful or accommodating. The bed was comfy and there wasn't a lot of noise which is always a plus! There were a lot more TV channels than most hotels I've been to. Another great stay at a hotel by Hilton! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cin4513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg, Florida! We truly try to be competative in our local market. Like you said, our rates are lower than your typical Hampton Hotel simply because our market is not in the hustle and bustle of a metro area. We try to ensure that our guests get every penny's worth that they spend with us. This includes providing a great hot breakfast and a 32 inch HD flat screen TV with an expanded HD channel lineup. We want our guests to see why Hampton is the way to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The whole place seemed like it was brand new...from the rooms to the breakfast area, to the fitness room! The staff was very friendly. I love the snack sacks, it came in handy for my meeting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWgal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg, Florida! Our hotel may not be new, but it is the newest in the area and we like to keep it in mint condition. Our staff takes great pride to offering clean and attractive guest rooms to match our sparkling service. The breakfast bags you are a great service that we offer for guests on the run and who can't sit down and enjoy a full, leisurely hot breakfast but still want to start their day off right. We have these every weekday from 5am-10am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Just a really clean, great, family Hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Always upgrade makes the stay worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quirt_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much from the friendly staff at the Hampton Inn of Leesburg/Tavares! Your recommendation to always upgrade is a good one. Although all of our rooms are spacious and come with a myriad of amenities (free breakfast included, free wi-fi, microwave and mini-fridge, etc) our King Study rooms add an extra level of comfort. In addition to being more spacious, our King Study rooms also have a larger workspace and a comfy sofa sleeper with coffee table. Thank you again for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

From the moment you check in the well trained staff is there to make sure that you are 100 percent satisfied. The pool & workout room is kept very clean. The breakfast was very delicious and filling. I love that there is fresh coffee and hot water for tea available 24/7. The free in room wifi was very helpful. There are many good restaurants within walking distance. The double queen room is huge! the beds and sheets were very comfy. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Our Hampton Inn Leesburg staff are very flattered by your wonderful compliments! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor travelers. At the Hampton of Leesburg/Tavares, Florida, we have very high standards of cleanliness, value and, most importantly, service. We believe that without quality service, a hotel has nothing. Luckily we have employees that are dedicated to making your stay completely worry-free. Thank you again for your amazing review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is what you hope for; beautiful facility, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, exceptionally pleasant staff, and at a great price!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you from all of the staff at our Hampton Inn of Leesburg, Florida! We are so pleased that you took the time to share your wonderful review of our hotel with other travelers. Our General Manager even e-mailed your review to our hotel's owner and management because he was so proud of the wonderful things that you said about us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel follows the excellence of Hampton Inns with even more! The staff is excellent, courteous, helpful and always with smiles on their faces. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is fabulous, hot items, hot oatmeal, waffles along with the regular continental items. Have stayed here several times due to family in the area and have never been let down. 5 stars is not enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much from all of the staff at the Hampton Inn of Leesburg/Tavares! Our pride shows in everything we do, from check-in to checkout. We truly want our guests to have an amazing experience with us and it is so exciting when we hear from guests like yourself whom we have made happy. It means even more when it comes from a repeat guest. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Property: Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing