We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
287 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“best in the area”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

have stayed at 5 hotels in this town, its my new town, clean rooms, good staff, many things close. thanks for taking care of us

Room Tip: i stayed close to pool so a little noisy, but no bad rooms i know of
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngryBirdMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hampton Inn Leesburg/Tavares. There are many options for hotels in the Leesburg/Tavares/Mount Dora area and we try our hardest to stand out. Our Hampton Inn is one of the top 5% of Hamptons in the country and we want to show that excellence to our guests in everything that we do. Thank you for telling others about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    77
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
159
133
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We were greeted at the door by the manager and all Of the hotel staff were very attentive!!!
Breakfast was good, would definitely go back!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank opichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Hampton Inn of Leesburg/Tavares! We had an amazing Leesburg Bikefest weekend and we are so pleased that you were able to join us during this local event. Each year our staff gets almost as excited as the bikers who travel to Leesburg from around the country. We love the fun and friendly crowd who stay with us and feel very honored to be a part of this crazy annual event. Thank you again for telling others of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Leesburg Hampton Inn and found it to be a pleasant stay. This property is nicely located to visit Mount Dora and surrounding areas. The hotel was in very good shape and we had no complaints about the room or the building. The front desk staff was very helpful and in the evening had hot cookies for us. We asked for restaurant recommendations and we were happy with the suggestions. The breakfast was better than most and very clean and well kept. We would recommend this Hampton Inn and stay there again.

Room Tip: Upper floors were very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PATCRAIG1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Pat, thank you so much for your strong reccommendation of our Hampton Inn Leesburg/Tavares! We do try to provide great value at a great price. Our complimentary breakfast includes a wide variety of choices including belgian waffles, pastries, fresh fruit, a choice of yogurts, cereal, an oatmeal bar, and a rotating menu with eggs, bagel toppers, sausage, bacon, French Toast, and more! Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We often stay at Hampton Inns, and we were VERY pleased with this one. We usually stay at the Mt. Dora Hampton when we're in the area, but due to their declining reviews, we decided to try this one. From the moment we walked up to the desk, we felt right at home. The staff welcomed us immediately in a professional but very friendly manner. During our entire visit, they responded instantly to our smallest request.

The entire property was in pristine condition. The rooms were immaculate, including the bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the sheets didn't slip off the mattress during the night. (My pet peeve!) The air conditioning worked perfectly and was quiet enough that it didn't wake us up in the night. We had no problems with the internet, as a previous reviewer indicated.

The breakfast area was also spotless, and the selection of breakfast items was larger than at most Hamptons. The staff kept everything well stocked and mopped up the tiniest spills immediately.

I would not hesitate to recommend this Hampton Inn to my friends, and we will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of our Hampton Inn Leesburg/Tavares. We know that there a lot of choices for hotels in the leesburg-Tavares-Mount Dora area and we really appreciate that you gave ours a try. Our staff take pride in their work and it shows. Our Hampton is ranked within the top 5% of Hamptons Nationwide. We want every guest to feel at home in our hotel and that is why all of our employees from Wendy and Eloise, our breakfast ladies, to Robert and Dennis, our front desk attendants, give 100% everyday. Thank you again for reminding us why we do what we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Hampton Inns are one of our usual choices for hotels, and we are usually very pleased. This property, however, did not quite live up to its reputation (especially since it is the #1 rated in this area). The first problem we encountered was the wireless internet--it was very slow, with low signal strength. Then, when my husband was showering, the double sliding shower doors fell off! Fortunately, he was able to catch them before they crashed to the floor. If it had been me in the shower, I could have been injured. Apparently, the guides on the bottom track were broken. The final disappointment was the breakfast--very busy and the food was slow to be replenished (but to be fair, the breakfast staff was working hard to keep up with it). We did bring all of these issues to the attention of the front desk, and Robert assured us that the safety issue of the shower doors would be addressed. He also offered to discount our night's rate, which we appreciated. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff (front desk, breakfast and cleaning) was friendly and helpful. I would probably try this location again, if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chirok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for staying at our Hampton Inn Leesburg/Tavares. We do apologize for the problems which you experienced during your stay and we hope that you know that these issues are not typical for each guest who stays with us. The internet speed and breakfast issues were due to an unusually high volume of guests that we have had over the past few days. Our servers try to keep up but do sometimes get a little overwhelmed. Robert, our Assistant General Manager, does his best to keep things running smoothly, however, sometimes there are problems and we try to address them as best we can. Thank you for allowing us to compensate you and we do hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. lauderdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I'm at this hotel as I write this review! :) My mother actually booked our reservations here, although I usually make the family travel plans. We are just stopping through on our way to Georgia, so won't have time to utilize the facilities here. I am very impressed with the cleanliness and hospitality at this Hampton. We frequent Hampton Inns quite often, and this particular location is right up there with the best. Would definitely stay here again, if visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneymom71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with our Hampton Inn Leesburg/Tavares and also thank you to your mother for directing you here. We really appreciate that you took the time to tell others about your stay with us and we only wish that you could have stayed a little longer and gotten to enjoy all that Leesburg, and our Hampton, have to offer. Thank you again and we hope your trip to Georgia was a fun and safe one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this Hampton Inn last weekend for two nights and found the experience exceptional. I always try to stay at these particular hotels as I have never been disappointed, but I must say this one is right at the top. My room, as well as the whole hotel was very clean, everybody extremely friendly and willing to do anything they could to help, A/C was quiet, and the parking lot was very will lit. If you are ever in the area, I strongly suggest you stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Phyllis, thank you so much for your review of our Hampton Inn Leesburg/Tavares! We do strive to be in the top of the Hampton brand. In fact, our hotel is currently #253 of 1,842 Hamptons in the US. That means that we are in the top 15%. We want to keep improving so that one day we can be at the top of that list, providing the ultimate in HIlton hospitality. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with other travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares

Property: Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Address: 9630 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3949
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Leesburg-Tavares offers easy access to Highway 44, Highway 27, and Highway 441, and is conveniently situated near Lake Square Mall and walking distance to Outback Steak House, Cracker Barrel and Ruby Tuesdays. This award winning Hampton Inn is also located in close proximity to Tavares, Eustis and Mt. Dora. It is about a mile from Leesburg Municipal Airport and 55 miles from Orlando International Airport. This award winning and Green Certified hotel gives you easy access to Lake Sumter Community College, Beacon College, Sleepy Hollow, Venetian Gardens and the Venetian Cove Marina, as well as Emerelda Marsh. Take a break with a stroll through Wooton Park, or spice things up by visiting the local Harley Davidson dealership or joining us for Leesburg Bikefest.Take advantage of the amenities and services that include audio/ visual equipment rental, business center, complimentary printing service, photo copying service, printer, and fax. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet, elevators, coin laundry and dry cleaning, luggage hold, safety deposit box, pool, and fitness room with Precor equipment. Each room comes equipped with free Wifi, microwave and refrigerator, 32 inch flat panel television, alarm clock radio, ergonomic desk chair, HBO/CNN/ESPN, work desk, coffeemaker, iron with board, telephone, and hairdryer. The Hampton Inn Leesburg is now offering the Wall Street Journal in addition to the USA Today. Also the Hampton Inn Leesburg has been awarded the Hilton's Circle of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares Hotel Leesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing