We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like the TripAdvisors said!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The TripAdvisors stated that this Holiday Inn Express was wonderful and they were right! Check in was smooth as silk, friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean & neat...great beds..best sleep I've had in hotel. Breakfast was good...

Next time we are in the area...this Holiday Inn Express is our go to place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmBeachFloridaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness! We are so pleased that your experience with us was flawless. We always love it when potential guests read about us on TripAdvisor. It give them an idea of how their stay with us will be. We always try to offer consistent service and quality and we believe that it shows in our high star rating and great reviews. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Inverness
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 354 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here one night. It was very clean and the staff was super nice!! It was a little out of town but plenty of parking for our truck and trailer. The room was very nice and clean. The shower was great. What I notice a lot is the shower heads barely put out water. This one was great. There was a dehumidifier in the room. I guess it gets very humid In the winter time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Lisa, thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. We are a few miles out of Inverness and about 15 minutes drive from Crystal River, however, this means that our hotel is quiet and that we have ample parking. Many guests choose to stay with us because of this convenience as well as our great service and clean rooms. Thank you for telling other travelers about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Warm, Friendly, Accommodating, Clean, and everything i would expect and more from a HIE. The Staff was all to anxious to welcome me and assist me with everything from places to eat, directions, and more. Thank you All for a Perfect Stay.

Room Tip: Get a third Floor Room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Aaron, thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. We are so pleased that our staff could give you a perfect stay with great service and recommendations for local amenities. We hope to see you again next time you travel through Citrus County. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Was in Lecanto, Fl for four days for work and stayed at the newest (may be the only) hotel in the town. Very nice staff who made sure we were comfortable from check in to check out. Great rooms, no noise. Direct TV with all the stations you have at home! Overall a very nice stay

Room Tip: Ask for a king room on the third floor on either end of the hall.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cacolemanjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. We are so pleased that you booked with us for your business trip. There are several other hotels in the area but we truly believe that our offers considerably superior service and cleanliness while still being very reasonably priced. We hope that you return if you ever have business in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a very nice hotel clean inside and out. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. We stayed here only one night so we could swim with the manatees the next morning. It was great as an IHG member that we could get 2pm late check out!!! It was very helpful since this is a pet friendly hotel we were able to leave our dog crated in the room while we went to swim with the manatees.

Bed was a little harder than my husband typically likes however the bed would have been a little more comfortable with a lot softer pillow ie down filled pillow. We should have asked at the front desk to see if they had one as all of the ones in the room were firm.

Overall we would stay here again since they are pet friendly. It is convenient for swimming with the manatees.

Also as a side note we were able to take our dog for a walk at Lowes down the street. They had a long side walk through the parking lot which was nice.

After we walked there we did notice that there was a long sidewalk that followed the highway so if you have a larger dog that needs a lot of exercise this may work for walking it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple-n-pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Lecanto-Inverness! We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be conveniently pet friendly as well as convenient to swimming with manatees in Crystal River. This activity draws many people to the Gulf Coast and we are happy to tell guests about this and other activities in Citrus County. We do hope that you return again if you choose to explore other local attractions. Next time we can provide you with the requested soft pillows and any other desired amenities. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Everything about our 7 day stay was excellent. We will stay again if we are in the area. All the staff were very friendly and did their jobs well. The breakfast buffet was always hot and ready for the next guest. The quality of the food and drinks was very good. The parking lot is large and we did not hear any road noise. Everything in the room worked extremely well i.e..a/c, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. The bathroom and room were very clean and in excellent condition.

Room Tip: Beds very comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Kathy, thank you for telling other travelers about our great Holiday Inn Express & Suites breakfast. Our Inverness hotel serves up a great buffet daily with favorites like made-to-order pancakes, our signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, and more. We want every guest to start their day off right. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had a very nice stay, the room and hotel itself was very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially with finding places to eat in the area. Breakfast good with a variety of options. Although I didn't use it this time, it's nice to know of places that are pet friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarandspice_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. We are so pleased that our staff could recommend some good places for you to dine while in the area. Both historic Inverness and nearby Crystal River have many great options like fresh seafood, Stumpknockers on the River Restaurant, and some great Cajun restaurants too! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
263 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
14.0 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range: $98 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing