We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time there and it was excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time there and it was excellent”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wew had to attend a funeral and we came from Ohio. Only read about the hotel and every thing we read was exactly true. Clean, excellent service, and good food. Thank you for making that part of our trip so good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Linda, we are truly saddened that you had to visit our hotel for such an emotional occasion. We hope that our staff were able to be sensitive and helpful during your family's trip. We hope also that you may get a chance to return someday and experience all of the fun activities in Citrus County so that you have good memories of the area also. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    78
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
137
88
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and had a really good experience. The staff is very courteous, good breakfast, and Destiny does an amazing job. Destiny watches over every individual at breakfast to make sure they have everything they need and has a cheerful, positive attitude. I loved this place. The front-office staff was also good. If I were to make any suggestions for improvement, I would recommend offering better quality soaps to customers in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasad_Patankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our staff service and especially our breakfast attendant Destiny. In addition to our great service as breakfast, we also offer great selection. We provide make-to-order pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, fresh fruit, and more. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed 08/26/201. Room is beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast is the best we have ever had and we have been staying in a lot of hotels lately. Destiny was the lady that took care of things, and she was so cheerful and helpful. You are lucky to have her there.

Room Tip: We had a handicap room and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyma7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We offer many great items like made-to-order pancakes, biscuits and gravy, eggs, yogurt, pastries, fresh fruit, sausages, coffee, juices and more. We hope that if you return to the area, you come back and visit us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed for the second time. First visit was two years ago and the hotel was still immaculate. Everyone was friendly and breakfast was great. A terrific value. Highly recommend this hotel. The kids loved the breakfast and while the pool is small we still enjoyed having it available.

Green Features: They recycle the soaps and you have the option to reuse bedding and towels.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank escapednh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our free breakfast. We have many great options to start the day right from yogurt and fresh fruit to waffles, omelets, or biscuits and gravy. We try to provide many choices for most any diet. Thank you for your wonderful review and for your repeat business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

its and average holiday inn, in vacations you need to bookit with time, because a lot of people go to the lakes to fishing and have great weekends in Crystal River. They have a trailer and boat parking

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuelGago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Manuel, thank you for your very nice review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness! We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us while visiting the Gulf Coast for boating near Crystal River. The gulf offers many fun activities like boating, kayaking, scalloping, swimming with manatees and visiting state parks. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The only issue was the breakfast area. They didn't have several of the items they offer as part of the draw for staying with them. Also, two days when the hotel was totally booked they only had one server in the breakfast room. I have to give it to the woman working because she worked diligently and as fast as she could to keep up with the demand. I fault hotel management with not getting the poor lady some assistance on days when they are super busy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelliet806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always try to schedule the appropriate number of staff for any given day, however, if there are a lot of last minute bookings or groups with young children, there is no way to anticipate in advance that we will need additional help. We are lucky to have employees that step up to the challenge when we get busy unexpectedly. Regarding the breakfast selection, we try to always offer the same menu daily. This includes made-to-order pancakes, biscuits and gravy, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, pastries, a breakfast meat, oatmeal, coffee and juice. We know that this selection does not fit with everyone's diet but we try to cover most of the bases. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for just one night and I was very impressed. The hotel is spotless and the staff were great. We paid $100 for the night which I thought was fair but they charged another $25 for our dog which is a little steep. The breakfast was great and Destiny our server was fabulous and very attentive. It's the little things like that that make the difference. Nice outside pool as well. I would definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. We are extited that you had a chance to enjoy our pool area and bring the pooch on a vacation. Although the pet fees are a bit high, the cost is entirely due to the effort and cleaning supplies that we put into keeping the pet rooms free of any smells, allergens, or other unpleasant features that sometimes come with pets. We hope that you and your pet had a great trip to Citrus County. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Property: Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing