We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Enjoyed our Stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Inverness. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was nice. We enjoyed the pool. The hotel staff was the friendliest I have ever seen.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you Julie! We are so pleased that you got a chance to enjoy our pool while you visited. Unlike most hotels in the Lecanto-Inverness area, our Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers both a heated pool and jacuzzi suites. We know that those who travel frequently or are on vacation want to relax and these are some great ways to do so. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return again someday if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    79
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
140
89
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was in the Inverness area for business and I am glad that I chose to stay at this hotel. Not only was the appearance of the hotel inviting so were the staff. The room was very clean and unusually large compared to most other hotel rooms. There was a very nice selection of toiletries which again is unusual. The staff was very accomodating and the breakfast was good. This hotel is located close to a variety of restaurants whether you want fast food, chain restaurants or even local restaurants. If I had to come back to this area for any reason I would definitely stay at this hotel.

Green Features: I thought that recycling used toiletry items to make soap was an amazing idea.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Kyle, thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. As you mentioned, we are located just a mile or so from Inverness and the many restaurants and shopping options available there. We are a short distance from a Wal-Mart and a selection of fast food restaurants for convenience, as well as being a few miles from downtown Inverness and the local restaurants and shopping located there. We hope you you get a chance to return and explore our area a little more. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have been a guest approx every 60 days for the past two years, visiting my mom in a nursing home facility. Everything is always top notch, great service, very clean and comfortable rooms, direct tv, free wifi, and very reasonably priced. I will continue to stay at this facility in the future and would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Joanne, thank you for your continued patronage of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. We are so pleased that we can make your trips to visit your mother comfortable and hassle-free. We know that when visiting family there are so many other things to keep you occupied that the last thing you want to worry about is your hotel. We are so pleased that every time you have stayed, our staff have been able to keep things nice and simple. Thank you for staying with us and for recommending us to other travelers as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Comfy beds, clean room, nice size bathroom. Loved the small kitchen area with fridge, microwave, sink, etc. made our stay easier. Plus convenient free breakfast. Will stay again when visiting that area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jersey5guests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. By the sound of it you had one of our suites with a handy mini-kitchenette with the mini-fridge, microwave, sink and cupboard with disposable tableware. We also have jacuzzi suites for those guests who want to relax and large suites with fold out sofas that serve as a sitting area when not in use.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Close to good restaurants. I will stay here again. Inn located away from the roadway so it is very quite. Nice lobby. Great breakfast. More than just coffee and danish. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GClay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for telling others about our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. As you mentioned, we are set off from highway 44 enough to avoid traffic noise. We offer an expanded breakfast with great items like pancakes, biscuits and gravy, omelets, sausage, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, fresh fruit and so much more. What better way to top off a good night's sleep than a hearty breakfast? Thank you again for this wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Webster, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the rooms were extremely nice and clean, and the free breakfast was excellent! The hotel entrance can be a little tricky as you can only access it going one direction on the Gulf to Lake Highway. However, there is a turn around very close to the hotel and traffic was never an issue during our stay. The only problem that I had was when I went to leave a positive review on the hotel's webpage the system would not recognize my reservation number and would not pull up my reservation via any of the other information requested. I sent a message to the hotel regarding this problem but never heard back. My feeling is, if it weren't for this website problem, there would probably be many more positive reviews for this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main level and it was VERY nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you Kenneth! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and though our Inverness hotel was a step above other Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotels. Unfortunately, the site is sounds like you tried to respond through is the Holiday Inn brand site which we cannot control. We are, however, very pleased that you instead come to TripAdvisor and left feedback for us here. We love guest reviews and are very appreciative of yours. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I are from Vermont and visit the Inverness area about once a year to spend time with her sister and her husband. We have stayed at a number of other hotels in the area over the years but started staying here when it first opened. We found it to be the best hotel in the area. The room is always clean, the breakfast hot and inviting, and the staff is excellent. This time we stayed for four nights and enjoyed it very much. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amagvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much from Karlene and all the crew at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Inverness-Lecanto! We are so pleased that you have made us your hotel of choice in Citrus County and we look forward to seeing you every year on your annual visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
263 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
14.0 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Property: Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing