We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
185 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

The hotel was clean, well kept and the staff was frendly & helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. The only negative was the "free breakfast"; not good, but only a minor detractor from my stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PEIGOLFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary, hot breakfast. Should you have any suggestions, please do let us know how we may improve upon our offerings. Please do visit us again when you have time to explore the area and try out some of our natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park in Homosassa, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for the awesome review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    76
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
136
87
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I am the treasurer of the British American Social Club of Citrus County. Our club meets on a regular monthly basis here and all our members are very pleased with the venue. The meeting room seats 28, with screen and presentation facilities.

The staff are very friendly and I can thoroughly recommend this hotel as a meeting venue.

Room Tip: This revue is for function room and foyer only
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_the_Elder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you so much for chosing our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Inverness/Lecanto, Florida, as your meeting venue! Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. We are proud to be your CHOICE for your social club meetings and thoroughly enjoy taking care of you all! Thank you for the awesome review and for chosing us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

It's about 5 miles out but it's still a great spot to stay. Looks brand new and everything was very nicely done. Quite too!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We appreciate you taking time to post a review for us! Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. Please do visit us again when you have some time to enjoy and explore the area more. We have so many natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to Homosassa Springs. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for the awesome review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

The night before we left for Lecanto, Tim gave us a call to remind us about our reservation. Wow! Never had such personalized service before. We had a bit of trouble locating this HIE. I used the directions from their web site which must have had a link missing from the directions. We were greeted by Harold and he got us into our room right away. The room had a flat screen TV, a microwave, a fridge and free wi-fi. There are extra outlets on the light on the desk for the laptop. The pillow cases identified the soft and firm pillows. The beds were comfy. Everything was clean - carpet looked new. The lighting was OK - all lights worked. They also have a heated pool but it was so windy and overcast we didn't even try to go in for a swim. There is also an exercise room here. There is plenty of parking, which is all in the front.
When we went down for breakfast there were newspapers on each table - nice touch. They had several kinds of juices, great coffee, tea and hot chocolate. They had a pancake machine but I didn't see anybody using it - they also had sausages, small flat eggs in a round shape, white gravy and fried potatoes. We enjoyed the fresh cinnamon cupcakes, which were heated up for us: they also had bagels, toast, pasties, biscuits, jams and butter. The cooler had regular and lite Danon Yogurt.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 807wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We love hearing from our valued guests. Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. How wonderful to hear that our staff put you at ease and made sure to provide you with outstanding service during your stay. Please do visit us again when you have more time to explore the area and try out some of our natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to the gentle giants, our West Indian Manatees in Crystal River, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in FL. The people at the desk were very helpful and even upgraded our room. The rooms were very nice and spacious. Our grandson stayed with us and he loved the breakfast buffet, especially the pancake machine. There was so much to choose from. This is a great place to stay, clean, pretty, friendly, and great breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We love hearing from our valued guests. Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. We are pleased to hear that our staff put you at ease and made sure to provide you with outstanding service during your stay. Please do visit us again when you have time to explore the area and try out some of our natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to the gentle giants, our West Indian Manatees in Crystal River, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We visited this area for a memorial service, and this hotel was recommended. It was very clean, they had a nice pool, and they provided a nice breakfast daily. Danielle checked us in and switched rooms for us when we asked to face the pool instead of the parking lot. She also was helpful in helping us to find restaurants and local things. She assisted me with the computer and when my room keys would not work because I kept them next to my cell phone. Bernice in the breakfast room was very pleasant, and she allowed me to get extra coffee after the breakfast hours. Everyone at the hotel that we came in contact with was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newarearep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. How wonderful to hear that our staff made sure to provide you with outstanding service during your stay. Please do visit us again when you have time to explore the area and try out some of our natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park in Homosassa, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for the awesome review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We went to Florida for a memorial service. This HI Express was recommended as close to where the service would be. Everything and everyone were wonderful. All employees, starting from when I made the reservation, were extremely polite and helpful - people at the reception desk, maintenance people, breakfast food service, and people taking care of the rooms. The room was clean & pleasant. Everything including the pool and fitness center was clean and well cared for. It was a pleasant experience staying there and I would recommend this facility to anyone needing a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We love hearing from our valued guests. Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. How wonderful to hear that our staff put you at ease and made sure to provide you with outstanding service during your stay especially during such a difficult time. Please do visit us again when you have time to explore the area and try out some of our natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to Monkey Island in Homosassa. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Property: Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing