We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Happy”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Lecantro Fl Holiday Inn Express. The staff was wonderful. Imust commend Both Karlene @the front desk for her helpfulness and Abba the Resturant person for all her thoughtfulness. Both my husband and I felt like family. They were wonderful people and felt warm and comfortable the complete 3 weeks staying their. The hotel is CLEAN, always being kept up. I would recommend this hotel as a 4 star and the help is a 5 star plus

The Russells

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spankybailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We are always happy to hear from our loyal guests. Our frequent stayers are the foundation of our business and your loyalty means the world to us! How wonderful to hear that Karlene and Abba made sure to provide you with outstanding customer service! Please do visit us again and explore the local area attractions. We have so many natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to the gentle manatees in Crystal River, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida, and for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    78
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
137
88
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Lecanto, Florida when we go down to visit family. We have to say that is just like being at home. The people are fabulous, friendly, courteous, and helpful. It doesn't matter who we see: they always ask if everything is ok and want to know if we need anything. We always request and stay in the same room. It is always clean and comfortable. You have a great hotel and wonderful staff. Keep up the good work! By the way, don't ever change the breakfast: it is terrific and a great value!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happycustOmer5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. Our #1 goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. Please do visit us again to enjoy and explore the area. We have so many natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to the gentle manatees in Crystal River, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. We greatly appreciate the excellent review and thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The out of town guests for my son's wedding stayed at this hotel. The rooms were very neat and clean. They were greated with a pleasant smile by Tim, Laura, Danielle, and Karlene. The hotel manger Judy was wonderful in setting up the flyer that made making reservations by our guests a snap. The breakfast was wonderful and Bernice was a wonder keeping the food fresh and the serving plates full. I had the rehearsal dinner in the meeting room with 28 guests and it was perfect. It was a wonderful stay. Everyone loved it there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review here on Tripadvisor. Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. How wonderful to hear that our staff put you at ease and made sure to provide you with outstanding service during such a special event! Please do visit us again when you have some time to enjoy and explore the area. We have so many natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to the gentle manatees in Crystal River, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband is the MD for Citrus County Jail and I travel with him from Jacksonville. She as well as Tim. They made me feel like I was royalty. My room was VERY clean. I joined the Priority Club and so my check-out time fit his work schedule. I feel like I wasn't in a HOTEL, but at home. They both were so very courgial and on Sunday, when we went to check out, Karleen welcomed us to the "FAMILY". That's what I truly felt like. I wasn't at a Hotel, just home. Tim helped me the evening before with and early check-in and Karleen helped me with a late check out!

Holiday Inn SHOULD be very proud to have both as members of their family!

Dr. Wilfredo and Mrs. Cindi Ortiz
------

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us such a gleaming review. Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. How wonderful to hear that our staff provided you with a stellar experience here! Please do visit us again when you have some time to enjoy and explore the area. We have so many natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to the gentle manatees in Crystal River, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We came into town for a 10 year high school reunion and are so glad we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Lecanto (even though our reunion blocked rooms at another hotel). The rooms were clean, the bed was super comfy, the breakfast was yummy and the service was exceptional. Thanks Michelle B. for making our stay special.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you so much for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. Michelle is an excellent team member, and we are happy to hear that she provided you with excellent service during your stay! We hope you find time to come back and visit us soon! Should you ever have a chance to visit any of our natural wonders here in Citrus County, stop by the front desk for tips on the best attractions. Visit fresh water springs at Rainbow Springs State Park or the gentle manatees in Crystal River. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Thank you for the 5-STAR review and for chosing us as your place to stay in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I was in town for a golf tournament last week and stayed here! This hotel is immaculate. Breakfast was great! Michelle had me laughing at check in and made sure I had an Outback key card for that free bloomin' onion. Thanks Michelle! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We are always happy to hear from our valued guests. Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. How wonderful to hear that our staff put you at ease and made sure to provide with an Outback key card! Please do visit us again when you have some time to enjoy and explore the area. We have so many natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to the gentle manatees in Crystal River, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I came to Florida for a quick weekend visit and I return frequently to visit family. This hotel was perfect!

Excellent location, the staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, check-in was simple and I actually felt more comfortable staying in this hotel than staying at a relative's home.
Karlene Feliciano made sure my stay was 100% hassle free which was a plus after driving 6+ hours. Bernice was also super friendly and ensured that I had my morning coffee before my return to Atlanta.
I will be returning in a few weeks for a family reunion and will only stay at this hotel.
In fact, as a frequent European traveler, I plan only picking Holiday Inns as my first choice for accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cminichiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Thank you so much for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. Karlene and Bernice are wonderful employees, and we are happy to hear that they provided you with excellent service during your stay! We hope you find time to come back and visit us soon! Should you ever have a chance to visit any of our natural wonders here in Citrus County, stop by the front desk for tips on the best attractions. Visit fresh water springs at Rainbow Springs State Park or the gentle manatees in Crystal River. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Thank you for the 5-STAR review and for chosing us as your place to stay in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
630 reviews
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Property: Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing