We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and the staff was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Our family stayed at this Holiday Inn in May. We were doing a mini family get away. The hotel is newer to Citrus County so we thought we would check it out. When we checked in the person on duty was Michelle Berlin and she was wonderful! She was very patient with us (the boys were super excited to get check in and up to the room) and was very polite. The rooms were really nice. We had asked for a room with a jacuzzi and the room exceeded our expectations. The next morning at the continental breakfast we were very pleased with the selections offered and again the staff was very polite and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay! We will definitely be back again! Thank you to Michelle Berlin and the staff at this hotel for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostallmarbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you so much for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. Your comfort is so very important to us! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with the staff here and an enjoyable stay with your family. Should you ever have a chance to visit any of our natural wonders here in Citrus County, stop by the front desk for tips on the best attractions. Visit fresh water springs at Rainbow Springs State Park or the gentle manatees in Crystal River. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for the 5-STAR review and for chosing us as your place to stay in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 356 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

It was everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. The pool especially was lovely with plenty of towels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gutsygirl-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Thank you so much for staying here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. Your comfort is so very important to us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Should you ever have a chance to visit any of our natural wonders here in Citrus County, stop by the front desk for tips on the best attractions. Visit fresh water springs at Rainbow Springs State Park or the gentle manatees in Crystal River. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the 5-STAR review and for chosing us as your place to stay in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I'm a frequent stayer here and always have great service and spotless rooms. I appreciate that Michelle and Tim always remember my name when I check in and make an effort to personalize my stay. The management here really takes care of this property. It's the only place I stay when I come to town. A+++++

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WCW9526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2011

Thank you so much for being one of our frequent guests here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. Your loyalty and comfort is so very important to us! Our frequent stayers are the foundation upon which we stand, and we appreciate you chosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Lecanto-Inverness, Florida as your top choice for accomodations. Should you ever have a chance to visit any of our natural wonders here in Citrus County, stop by the front desk for tips on the best attractions. Visit fresh water springs at Rainbow Springs State Park or the gentle manatees in Crystal River. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again soon. Once again, thank you for making us your number one place to stay here in Inverness-Lecanto and for the 5-STAR review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Great service today in Florida. Karlene and Michelle checked me in and had me laughing throught out the check in. They also upgraded me to a big spa suite.

Room Tip: Have a Priority Club Card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rvadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We are always happy to hear from our valued guests. Our goal is to make you feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. Your experience while staying here is of the utmost importance to us. How wonderful to hear that our staff put you at ease and made sure to show you how much we value your loyalty! Please do visit us again when you have some time to enjoy and explore the area. We have so many natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to the gentle manatees in Crystal River, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

My wife and I travelled from New Jersey to Florida in order to attend the funeral of my mother.
We arrived in Inverness in the early afternoon and we needed travel information to Tampa Airport and other information. Your staff, namely, Michelle Berlin and Danille David were extremely helpful -- they arranged for our early checkin and gave us the senior's rate and were just so friendly and pleasant.
Their attitude and advice were extremly welcomed during this very sad occassion.
Please thank them for us and when we travel back to Florida, we'll definitely stay at a Holiday Inn...
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricklynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We are always happy to hear from our valued guests. We strive to make each guest feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property especially during such difficult times. You, your wife and family are definitely in our thoughts. Please do come and visit us again when you have some time to enjoy and explore the area. We have so many natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to the gentle manatees in Crystal River, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Once again, we are sending good thoughts up to you and your wife! Thank you for the 5-STAR review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

This is the first time I have written a second review of a hotel; but, this one warrants it. I think this might be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. It is really fantastic. The people at the front desk couldn't be nicer ( and even though I was staying for free with my HI points, he still upgrated me to a suite). The room is spacious, the bed is big, firm and comfortable, the bathroom is spotless and shiny clean - and very roomy. The attention to detail in cleanliness is appreciated by me. I travel on a budget, but I won't compromise cleanliness.

I also like that this HI is smoke-free (something that Marriott has, but I find that HI's sometimes still allow smoking). It is also pet-friendly (for a very nominal extra fee), which I like.

I said this before, but the breakfast room is huge and clean, and filled with a variety of good eats.

And, of course, it has all the regular good stuff: Wi-fi, a business center, lots of pamplets about the area, etc. There's no shortage of that stuff.

There's a reason this hotel consistently gets good reviews - it is the best in the area!! I keep finding reasons to come back to this area just so I can stay here. Trust me!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We are always happy to hear from our valued guests. We strive to make each guest feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. We take great pride in keeping our property clean and maintaining its like-new condition and providing a place for our pet lovers to stay during their travels. Upon your next visit, stop by and see us at the front desk. We have so many natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to the gentle manatees in Crystal River, Florida. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Once again, thank you for the 5-STAR review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Over New years weekend 2011, I stayed here with two friends on a points stay dive trip. The staff could not have been nicer, giving us suggestions for both food, and local dive companies. If the dive company is as good as Peck's Old Port Cove about 30 minutes away, then they should also be amazing. To the hotel: Clean and looks brand new for a 3 year old facility. THey have a heated 82 F outdoor pool behind the facility. We requested a 2 queen bed room with a sofa bed, and got exactly that. Extra luggage trays were even provided. The room has a 37" vizio TV on which we watched our HD video's we shot of playful manatees, and they looked great. Breakfast was good just like most HIE's with the addition of mango/passion fruit juice to the expected orange and apple. The lobby is lovely, with large comfortable couches and chairs and staff that always offered a smile, or a thoughtful suggestion when asked. It was about a 40% less costly point expense for the small trade of a 12 mile drive to our dive site in Crystal River proper. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdysutt01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida. We are always happy to hear from our valued guests. We strive to make each guest feel at home and to provide you with every comfort while visiting our property. We refer many guests to Peck's Old Port Cove for their fresh and tasty seafood! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your meal there along with the beautiful scenic drive. Upon your next visit, stop by and see us at the front desk. We have so many more natural wonders here in the Citrus County area: from the fresh water springs up at Rainbow Springs State Park to Monkey Island in Homosassa. We enjoy directing our guests to our local area attractions. Our staff looks forward to seeing you in the future. Once again, thank you for the amazing review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Inverness-Lecanto, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
14 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
24.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range: $99 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing