We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paige's has the best hamburgers and french fries”
Review of Paige's Root Beer

Paige's Root Beer
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Lecanto
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Paige's has a large number of hamburger and hot dog choices. Hamburgers can even have cooked onions, and everything else one would like on a hamburger. Paige's root beer is also excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank spurgeony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 134 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

Stopped here on a whim. The burgers were good and the root beer was very tasty. Prices were cheap which is always nice. The staff was very friendly. It was a bit hectic but they handled it well. Save room for the banana pudding. I’m going back just for that.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank beachhead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in Paige's with family. Food was incredible. One of the best burgers I have ever had. Staff was extremely friendly. Can't wait to stop back on my next trip back to Florida.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stumpyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Good eating and friendly. Small place for our 5 kids. Lettuce, tomato extra cost? Perfect for the quick in and out lunch. Will have to try the Inverness location to compare.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ed Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Just had a quick lunch here today. Great burgers, wife had the double cheeseburger and I had the triple. Great guy behind the counter, when we told him it was our first time, he said let me do my spiel. Explained that everything is fresh, never frozen. And you could taste it! Worth checking it out, but bring cash, no credit cards excepted. I like that, too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paige's Root Beer also viewed

 

Been to Paige's Root Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing