We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tummy ache :-(”
Review of La Granja Parrila

La Granja Parrila
Ranked #32 of 91 Restaurants in Lauderhill
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tummy ache :-(”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We've eaten here twice and both times, my husband and brother got a severe case of the tummy aches. We won't be visiting this restaurant again.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank BoomSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grove Hill, Alabama
Level Contributor
273 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wish I lived closer”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Made 700 mile drive for car dealer, 700 to go, needed a short break and some good food. Got lucky with this stop. I had steak, rice, salad. All good. Rice looked plain and boring. Tasted great! I didn't think I would eat that much. Wrong. Salad dressing (I think that's what it was) on table was spicy so go easy. Co-driver had grilled (?) chicken, said it was good.
Reading comments on poor service, I think this location need more grownups willing to crack the whip.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGinLA_loweralabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
811 reviews
498 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Spanish Delight”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Not your typical chain restaurant cuisine, thus very interesting. The seafood dishes are very tasty, altough a tad salty. Reasonably priced with minimalist dining area. Try something different!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank must_travel_soon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“Nasty and rude attitude!!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Went to try for the first time since someone told me they did seafood and I am vegetarian fish only. Most spansih style seafood is usually good so I decided to give it a try. First the cashier was rude at the counter because I didn't just know what I wanted to order. After sensing her extreme annoyance I told her I have never eaten there so give me some time to figure out what I want. She then disappeared. They were very rude when I asked them how they prepared the items--such as if they fried of steamed them..very sarcastic and spoke and laughed among themselves in spanish. Most had thick accents..and one of the workers (not knowing that I can actually understand spanish) made fun of my pronounciation of fork....ironic. Very unprofessional and rude staff. Needless to say I was so angry I threw away the food because I did not trust them and was disgusted. If they can be so overtly rude--what will they do in the kitchen..I will never go there again. The food looked gross as well. When since is rice and beans 2 sides???? Just very bad experience..NEVER AGAIN. Most employers need to realize that their employees attitude affects their business. I may try another branch..but not this one.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jablum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good, fast eats”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

their chicken, rice, beans, and tostones are so good! and their prices are so affordable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mstru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Granja Parrila also viewed

Lauderhill, Broward County
Lauderhill, Broward County
 
Lauderhill, Broward County
Lauderhill, Broward County
 

Been to La Granja Parrila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing