We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best thai and sushi in town”
Review of Su-Shin Thai - CLOSED

Su-Shin Thai
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
1 review
“the best thai and sushi in town”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

love happy hour menu from 7-5pm!
the staffs always nice and polite. fish tank even make more welcome! The owner is very funny and hornest.Thai food .,..tom kha kai was sooo amazing.They do offer whole deep fried snapper with choices of sauce.lobster rangoon is also a good start.all the rolls here is so yummy.love to sit and eat there but if you don'nt have time you can order carry out or delivery

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I visit Su-Shin regularly for sushi. This is not a fancy place, but a nice neighborhood restaurant. Service has always been friendly. The selection of sushi and rolls are good, and the fish fresh. Su-Shin has been consistently good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpiritofPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love love love love love this place”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Every time we go here, it is just excellent. The sushi rolls are always great but recently we've fallen in love with the Duck entree dishes. Melt in your mouth perfection. I wish they had a more diverse selection of sake, but everything else makes up for that. I love this place. One of our definite "go-to's" for date night, out-of-town guests, or special occasions... heck, even lunch time!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BoomSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Thai and Sushi”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have been here a few times and have to say that their Thai and Sushi are pretty good! I have ordered the spring rolls and lobster rangoon for appetizers, always hot and fresh. The shrimp pad thai is really great tasting and their portions are huge. The sushi is made to order and they can make it with any additions or subtractions of ingredients. The servers are always prompt and courteous.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
2 reviews
“DON'T TAKE ANYONES WORD YOU MUST TRUST TRY IT YOURSELVES”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We eat Shusi out twice or three times a week. Before this place changed hands we stopped coming here because of the way we were treated. Not only that but did not like the way our food was served. Since they changed hands we started to come in here once a week. Well now we are in here 3 times a week. I thought of just giving the owner my pay check. The food is wonderful and sitting at the sushi bar we are treated like we own the place. The service. What can l say about the service. Would you trust what l am saying? You have to try this place for yourself. The fish is very very fresh and with raw fish that is the name of the game. DO NOT TAKE MY WORD try this place

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Su-Shin Thai also viewed

Lauderhill, Broward County
Lauderhill, Broward County
 
Lauderhill, Broward County
Lauderhill, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing