We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great Surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Creperie

La Creperie
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Lauderhill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a great Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is such a quaint little authentic. homey, family feel French restaurant. The staff is terrific, the owner is a delightful waitress/hostess who does everything possible to exceed your expectations. The Thursday night special is a fabulous deal..5 course dinner for two which includes a bottles of fine wine for about $79.95
The desserts are "to die for"

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Murnsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    5
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
486 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excelent food , nicely presented, good choices of wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were at La Creperie on a Sunday nite with 7 friends. Everyone really enjoyed their food. The crepes were huge, taking up most of a 12" plate. Lots of fillings to choose from. One of our group had the duck, which was very good. I had the smoked fish and it was great. We took food home in a French restaurant! Unheard of, eh? This is about a $40-50/person meal with wine(s) We had 3 bottles. All were very nice, but the Bordeaux was our favorite. Desert crepes were worth trying. You know, "take a bite and pass it to the right"? Nope, our waitress brought fresh plates. Fresh glasses when we went from Cotes du Rhone to Bordeaux. There's a good reason for their #1 ranking on TA! Try La Creperie, you'll make it a favorite. Make reservations, though!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ciaotebaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs
1 review
“"The Best"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been dining here for many years. The food is always excellent, and the service outstanding. We have never been disappointed and return again and again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best French Restaurant in Lauderhill.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent good, best deserts and awesome service!! Check out Thursday night special dinners for two!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dcompel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Sunday evening Dinning with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were treated to a wonderful dinning experience to close out our winter get away to FLL from the winter cold in Wisconsin. The crepes were exquisite, the service staff was attentive.
There were five of us Sunday evening, it was a bit of a lengthy drive from our near beachfront guest house but well worth the drive. The five, one lady and four gentlemen, each had a different entrée and each one was very please with our entrée selection.
The establishment should open closer to the tourist destinations in the greater Ft. Lauderdale area. If it weren't for our local friends recommendation and directions we would not have found this restaurant as it is located in a strip mall west of greater Ft. Lauderdale.
Everything was perfect, service and food. The dessert that the five of us shared was wonderful and allowed each of us a satisfactory portion. This was the best meal during our stay in FLL.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daDA144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie also viewed

Lauderhill, Broward County
 
Lauderhill, Broward County
 

Been to La Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing