We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best in town”

Keese's Simply Delicious
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: One Block from the beach in Lauderdale By The Sea, FL Gourmet American - Mediterranean Food. Gyros, Greek Salads, Hamburgers, Fried Chicken, and more......
1 review
“the best in town”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

amazing food always fresh great deal best food in town. I've been a local for 30 years i highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbailey83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    50
    19
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

First off, let me start out by saying this is a hole in the wall, Mediterranean fast good place with very limited seating. However, it is only one block away from the beautiful lauderdale by the sea beach, so its great for take out beach dining. With that being said, they have the most amazing food on the planet and it's healthy! The tex mex wrap is to die for. I order it take out once a week. Best food in Lauderdale by the sea by far! (Educated opinion, I've eaten at every spot here).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimfabulousity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best little spot in all of Fort Lauderdale!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough great things about this place!! You can't pick a bad thing on the menu, everything is made with love and very fairly priced for South Florida. It reminds me of one of those small cozy delicious places you'd find in NYC. Delisa is an amazing woman and so nice and really cares about her business, you can taste it in the food. Long story short go here if you live or are visiting Fort Lauderdale. I recommend ordering the Best Wrap, Deluxe Burger, Medditeranian Wrap( for you vegetarians) and anything and everything Greek!!(the hummus is the best ever seriously!) and last but not least the Fried Chicken is out of this world!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckert527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Place Around!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Awesome Gyros, great atmosphere and open late!
The food here is consistently exellent, we love kesees!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelJason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines, Alaska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely kebabs”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Tasty fast food, open late for post drink munchies! Its a nice little family run establishment with a good range of fast foods from burgers, falafel, barbeque ribs, gyros as well as healthier options of salads, wraps and subs. We had chicken gyros with salad which was filling, tasty and good value for money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keese's Simply Delicious also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Keese's Simply Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing