We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
130
118
36
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
118
36
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance coffee maker favorite spot grocery store pre cruise shops and restaurants nice pool area fort lauderdale the grill year after year arthur adam pools block motel kitchen beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 309 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here two nights before a cruise and four nights after. This place is very close to all of the action in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. The hotel is a little old but it is very clean! The manager Arthur is a really nice accommodating person. The pools are beautiful. One of them is heated. We will be back in February.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mbvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

There were two couples, the one room looked renovated and the other original both were clean. It was nice to have a kitchenette for breakfast and snacks, they had BBQ's on site. The pool and hot tub were clean. We picked this inn per location it is an easy walk to the nightlife and beach.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ISLANDGIRL3013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We always cruise out of Miami and Fort Lauderdale so we can stay here! Close to Restaurants, beach and entertainment. Always travel with a group and everyone loves this place. Already have reservations for this November and March.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank suzquzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

In May I stayed at the Shore Haven Resort Inn for the 4th time with my friend.
We come to the USA from the Caribbean to do a little shopping & relaxing, every year and we love staying at the SHRI.
Booking our room is like telling your friend they will be seeing you again. Arriving at the Inn is welcoming and warm.
This time we stayed 1 whole week and it was like home (again). The fact that we can walk to have dinner or a walk on the beach in just minutes from the Inn is such a big plus.
The apartment we stayed in this time was fresh, we didn't use the AC much, since we could open our windows, which was very pleasant during the evening.
The kitchen had everything we needed and the beds were very good.
We'll be back next year for sure!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

I took my parents to Ft Lauderdale days were kind of rainy in Florida but even so the stay at the Shore Haven was wonderful. Usual hospitality from Mr Adam and Arthur, we enjoyed the large appartment, swimming pool was excellent and having barbecue every night at outthere at the grill by the pool. Excellent family resort!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank danilomortarotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews