We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Blue Seas Courtyard(Lauderdale by the Sea)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$145
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Strawberry by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Garden by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Florida Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicaire Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great Escape Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Harbor Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Seacrest(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Villa(Lauderdale by the Sea)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
120
115
33
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
115
33
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancepool and jacuzzian older propertycoffee makergrocery storehalf milepalm treesrooms were very cleanfishing piershops and restaurantsperfect spotsmall kitchenfew blocksbeach chairsarthurmotelefficiency
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 292 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This motel was everything we needed, very clean, affordable and one block from the beach restaurants etc. We left our passports and some cash in an plastic cover in error. I realized we forgot them when we arrived in florida keys. I called Arthur the owner he was right on it found them and kept them in a safe place until we returned back a few days later. That service is priceless thanks again!


Gary & Gayle Hunter

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gayle1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Dirty rooms, mosquito's buzzing and biting us in the room. Yellow water, and the air conditioner didn't work. Smokers lined the walkway to and from our room. When I told the owner/manager about our situation he ignored me and could care less

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ftkmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rthor, Manager at Shore Haven Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Fantastic. Maybe some people were smoking to keep the mosquitoes away. :-) Seriously how can I control mosquitoes and people smoking outside. I have seen mosquitoes while fishing in Connecticut in the summer in the evening, and it was really bad. We practically have no mosquitoes by the beach. This is one of the perks of living in South Florida by the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here on the Saturday before and after our cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. The motel offers a comfortable bed with a clean bathroom. Though the furnishings are a little dated they are clean and in good working order. There are two groups of rooms with a pool outside each. We liked how the pool was surrounded by shrubs and foliage, offering privacy from the road.

This place is conveniently located near restuarants, drug store, and 1 1/2 blocks from the beach.
Our first night was quiet and we had a good nights sleep. Unfortunately, our second night was not as quiet. A group of partiers were in the room next to us and they made a lot of noise up until 2 am right outside our room. Knowing you can't reason with a drunk we didn't bother to complain.

The owner/management where accomodating to our schedule. We arrived early (10 am) when we returned from our cruise and were allowed to leave our luggage behind the counter. The office is not openend until after 9:00 am so be sure to plan around that.

Another thing to consider. A cab from the aiport is about $40 and the same from the hotel to the cruise terminal. You will want to consider that expense when budgeting out your trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My mother and I decided to escape the North East Weather for a few days and after some research looking for a hotel that was fairly inexpensive and with in walking distance of restaurants, we found this place. We took a cab from FFL (expect to spend $40 one way), we arrived earlier than check in time. The front desk allowed us to settle in early and we were very happy to be on the first floor outside the pool area. The pool area had plenty of lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas and surrounding palm trees and greenery. The crowd was an more mature crowd (a lot of snowbirds) therefore it was very quiet and relaxing. The rooms are comfy, however they can use some updating, but overall clean. A very short walk will bring you to a variety of different restaurants and a couple of ice cream shops. Anglins Pier is right there which is nice to check out ($2 per person) and they also have a fantastic restaurant where you can grab a bite to eat and cocktail while looking at the beach. If you decide to save some $$, there is a Publix about 1/2 Mile up the street as the rooms have refrigerators (I think others have a kitchen) so you can stock up at Publix instead of spending all your money eating out. You can eat near the pool and relax in the sun. The hotel also has a couple of outside grills for anyone to use. Overall, this stay was very pleasant, we enjoyed the friendly management and other visitors. One other positive note, the hotel has beach chairs you can borrow (free of charge) to sit on the beach with. The only downside is the room was cleaned once when we were there and we had a small ant problem, but it didn't change the outcome of our stay. Happy travels everyone!!

Room Tip: If you plan on staying for an extended period, you should look for a room with a kitchen to save on money.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parrothead1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great location. easy walk to beach and restaurants/bars. ample parking. hotel was dated,especially the bathrooms, but clean.had no negative issues.stayed Mon- Thurs. traffic was an issue, but we mostly walked where we went, everything was that close.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aando001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews