We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - no need for a car.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great location - no need for a car.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for 11 days and loved it. Conveniently located Short walk to beach and great restaurants. Nice rooms with 2 pools, laundry facility. Guests return year after year. Owners very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYRSfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    107
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
86
103
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. Previously, I was not pleased by the housekeeping service or the room. Fortunately, I gave it another chance and was wowed! Our room included a small kitchen which was stocked with everything you might think of except for food items. The room itself was not modern, but was clean and comfortable. The exterior of the property boasts beautiful palm trees and flowers and various spots to sit and relax. There are two pools and a laundry. It is very close to a supermarket as well as the shopping area and beach. You don't really need to use your car.

Room Tip: Request a room near the pool...they appear to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanci_h_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights during our tour of Florida and came to love this hotel. At first when we booked in we were unimpressed by the gentleman on reception who didn.t offer any form of welcome. The reviews from other tripadvisor comments said how friendly the staff were and frankly we didnt find that to be the case and wondered what we had done ! But throughout our stay we rather warmed to him, and maybe that is just the way he is! The hotel however filled our every need. Our room with a kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed, and we managed to cook a few meals to keep the price of our holiday down a little. We did have a problem when the oven just stopped working during one of our meals, but the microwave saved the day! The hotel is right on a main road and quite noisy over the weekend, but it is very centrally located and only one block from the sea. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TESSKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwin, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location. It is less than a 5 minute safe walk to gorgeous beach, shopping and restaurants. The outside grounds are breathtaking with flowers, palm trees, foliage. We loved the beautiful common areas outside (pools, hot tub, serene lush landscaping).
They do not provide poolside towels and housekeeping does not like guests taking towels from room to the pool. They really seemed strict and concerned about utilization of towels. I accidently spilled a cup of coffee on the kitchen floor and quickly grabbed a nearby towel to clean it up. Later that day the housekeeper approached us at the hot tub and questioned us/scolded us for getting the towel so dirty. Although we were wrong to use a room towel to clean the coffee spill, this was embarrassing!
The room doors open up straight to shared balcony/walkway outside that overlooks the common areas. We loved easy access to sit outside and drink coffee or a beer overlooking the tropical serene grounds. However we did find there to be too much noise room at night from other guests having a good time outside in these common areas. The noise level seemed similar to sleeping in a tent at a campground. We needed to utilize "white noise" on phone to drown out the voices to get sleep.
Overall excellent value! We loved this resort and can not wait to go back. It is very clean and beautiful and the location is perfect. We would most definitely stay again. We would bring a few extra beach towels and make sure we have white noise capacity for nighttime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Location is fantastic, near the wonderful beach of Lauderdale-by-the-sea (only a 3 minute walk). We loved the charming 70's decoration, the outdoor jacuzzi and the friendly and helpful owners of the resort. The rooms are very clean. Good Wifi and free parking space. The resort is located on street side of Ocean Drive near traffic light so there is a continueous noise of running cars and motorcycles. It didn't bother us. We've booked an extra night, that much we loved it!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying a couple of nights at the beautiful and clean, Shore Haven Resort in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida. The real kicker for staying at this place (and there are many) is that it is right across the street from the beach and some fabulous restaurants. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The grounds are beautifully kept with lots of natural shade vegetation surrounding the swimming pools. And your hosts Arthur and Adam are there to help you with whatever you need to make your stay comfortable and provide recommendations for the local area for food and recreation. I highly recommend this motel and plan on staying here again when I am in south Florida.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank opsman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Shore Haven is a terrific value for the money. Fastidiously clean, thoughtfully operated, attended by friendly, capable and honest long-time housekeeping employees, well located, and with the rooms surrounding a very inviting pool. (Two, actually, depending on the courtyard by which your room is located.) The owner is a real mensch -- serious about his business, always available, and very responsive to any concerns. A bonus: the resort is located a very short walk from the inviting two-block retail and restaurant strip down to the water that is the focus and pleasure of Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. That's walking south; walking north, it's just a few blocks from a Publix supermarket and CVS pharmacy that together stock everything you will need. Parking? it's true that many of the spaces face busy Ocean Avenue. But most of the time, I found a place in one of the two inset lots off the street. And when I was forced to park facing Ocean Avenue, I had plenty of room to turn my car around and face it toward the street for an easy exit. I stayed 12 days, and wouldn't hesitate for a second to book again if the occasion arose.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon By The Sea Inn
Horizon By The Sea Inn
#19 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Haven Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Haven Resort Inn

Property: Shore Haven Resort Inn
Address: 4433 North Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shore Haven Resort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shore Haven Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Haven Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Shore Haven
Shore Haven Resort Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing