We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The grounds are wonderful. Beautiful landscaped and maintained and many little spots for tables to sit and 2 pools, one heated and one not. The rooms are very clean but do need some updating but again are well maintained and very clean. The owner goes out of his way to help and do whatever you need. Very reasonably priced and right in the center of all the activity of Lauderdale on the Sea with many moderately priced restaurants and breakfast café’s and a block from the beach. Really great choice. It is also within 10-15 minute drive to Sunrise Blvd with the Galleria and Las Ollas Blvd with tons of upscale restaurants and shops. Great place and I would highly recommend

Room Tip: Mainly families and seniors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BobC314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 279 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

If you are looking for convenience to downtown Lauderdale-by-the-sea with close proximity fo the beach at a very reasonable price, this is the place. Very friendly management will take extra measures to make things as pleasant as possible. Not luxurious, but clean and a great value.

Room Tip: 1st level is nice as it has more convenient walkout access to pool and tables, however, you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0wnhillSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Last year, after going over and over where to stay in the Lauderdale By The Sea area for vacation, we decided on The Shore Haven Resort. Just drive down the strip, and you will find block after block of properties competing for you vacation dollar$$! Where does one stay? The answer is simple. If you are Polish, and you live your life by a high standard of perfection, you will know that to welcome your guests into your business it is the same as welcoming them into your home. So if you are looking for a home away from home, competively priced, look no further. The proprietors of the Shore Haven Inn are a long time married couple with their Son who overlook the day to day operations for complete Customer Satisfaction. The best way to build a business is for repeat business! Look at the other reviews! The people that work for them are gromed to maintain standards which they they would set if they were staying somewhere themselves. 2 pools, whirlpool, BBQ for the do it yourselfer,plenty of privacy, lots of security lighting at night, along beautiful landscaping which they choose and planted themselves over the years. There is a great diner one block away for a super breakfast and a major grocery store just north of the propert a couple of miles. Believe me... you will not even notice the main road out in front. So if you want it quiet, look no farther.Walk a block to the beach..but be sure to grab as many chairs and assorted goodies as you need for your excursion as long as "you bring them back"! Plenty of floats for the pool too! In Lauderdale By The Sea, you are in the center of everything. If you are visiting...WELCOME HOME..to The Shore Haven Resort!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eddieandangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Wonderful locally owned inn! Owner was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Grounds are beautiful and tropical with several grills and two pools. Very close to beach (2 blocks). Rooms very clean and the beds comfortable. Inn has repeat customers that have been coming there for 20 years. This will be a repeat destination!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Shore Haven for a long weekend. There are beautiful flowering plants. green bushes and trees. While the pool is small, it was never crowded and I enjoyed several mornings lounging there. We did not come to Lauderdale by the Sea to stay in the room, but we could have. The beds were just right and the linens were very nice. However, the best feature of Shore Haven is the management . . .they went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We will stay here the next time we travel to Lauderdale by the Sea.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freda1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here 1 night and found the room to be very clean but the shower was a little dated. The grounds are very tropical with a pool and spa that are well maintained. Everything that you would want to do is close by, beach, resturants, night life. Would definitly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kharmannghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Shore Haven in Lauderdale-By-The-Sea this past April for 4 days. It is a very comfortable motel. The rooms were very clean and spacious. It is an older motel but is well cared for. The location is wonderful. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the central area where the shops and restaurants are. You really don't even need a car. We will definitely be back to this motel. It is a safe choice and a very good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMcBrockton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.4 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon By The Sea Inn
Horizon By The Sea Inn
#20 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Florida Resort
Best Florida Resort
#15 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Haven Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Haven Resort Inn

Address: 4433 N Ocean Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3634
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: $97 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shore Haven Resort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Shore Haven Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Haven Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Shore Haven
Shore Haven Resort Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing