We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CNOP
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week at Pauls condo. Great being steps from the beach. Paul supplies beach chairs, beach towels and plenty of linens. Lots of closet space, a nice kitchen and comfortable bed. The unit is very clean, you can see that it is well maintained. We will certainly be returning soon. Paul is a great host.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Ty Clare hope to see you soon !

Warm Regards,

Paul F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary T
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had such a wonderful time at the place. It is right at the beach and i liked the fact that it is not a crowded beach. The place has a full kitchen so we were able to shop close by and cook whenever we wanted to. Wake up and have that view is something that everybody deserve it in life! Will definitely go back!! Paul the owner was easy to rich and very helpful with any questions we may had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2015
Ty I am glad u enjoy the Place happy holidays!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed, cleanliness, kitchen ware, beach chairs & towels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Thank you for your feedback.

We really appreciated your review and in response to that we would like to consider that:

-The appliances in the unit are only 3 years old, the place was completely remodeled in 2012, and as shown in the pictures the kitchen has a flat top stove on beautiful granite tops.
-In regards of issues with freezer leaking or the dishwasher panel loose, I believe we did not have any problems with the previous guest and we will take care of that right away, All bookings are provided my direct number, yet i don't recall any calls mentioning these issues. I always available on my phone at any time.
-In the description on our place prior to booking there is a list of what we provide and what we don’t provide, Beach Chairs & Beach towels are not provided, rarely any resort will provide those unless upon request..
-The Cable is basic thru Comcast with English speaking & Spanish speaking channels, Our guest come from anywhere in the US and around the world, and we do not have a choice but what the cable company offers in the area.
-in terms of the utensils & the sheet, We will replace those ASAP. They are less than 6 months old yet we understand that the salt water condition, humidity could easily damage and even stain stainless steel materials due to air and mix of salt can take a toll on it. We are right in front of the ocean.
-I must agree with the age of the building, but smoking areas etc. are something beyond our control, yet as you can agree the property is very well located, and on the sand with direct ocean views and for the summer price has a lot to offer by been steps away from the ocean.

Again We Thank you for your feedback & We are sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations.

Thanks

Paul F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cindy z
pt st lucie,fl
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Million dollar view at a budget price”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous!!! Could not ask for a better spot for some sea serenity. The pictures were accurate and the owner was responsive to all questions. I found the condo to be a little European in style and the kitchen had everything you could need, whether staying 2 days like me, or a month. The only thing lacking was adequate linens, no mattress pad or fitted sheets and only 2 towels., pillows also left something to be desired. But I would return for another stay in a heartbeat and just bring my own!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: linens
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
ty for your review Cindy!!

Regards,

Paul F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpb2
Dumont, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great find in Lauderdale by the Sea”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was great to find a place that exactly met what was stated and in many cases exceeded expectations. A great place,perfect location, great facilities,steps to the beach,or heated pool.Would and have recommended place to friends. Close to everything. Will return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Thanks A million for your review!!!

Regards,

Paul f.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia H
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A brilliant place to stay....”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a great relaxing week in the compact but very comfortable condo. The view from the window was loverly with wall to wall beach and sea. We had a couple of great meals in the nearby Watch Tower and satisfying breakfasts that lasted us all day at the local Plaza, easily reached by the local free Hopper Bus or by car. Downtown Lauderdale by the sea is Charming with lots of eating places and shops to while away the day, and again within easy reach. The condo complex is a mixture of residentual dwellings and holiday lets which we found comforting from a security aspect. Parking was no problem as we had a designated Parking Bay. If I had a criticism it would be that the bed was on the small size but being two small people it didn't really affect us.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Silvia Thanks again for your review!!!

Hope to see u soon !!

Warm Regards,

Paul F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovewater...
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good view, nicely remodeled, hard full size bed”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The view of the ocean was great! There is a shared porch so people walk by your windows all the time. The condo is very nicely remodeled, small but adequate. The bed was the biggest disappointment. It was very firm and very small full size bed for two people used to a temperpedic king bed. I had to sleep on the softer unopened leather sofa. The sofa is a queen size bed when opened, but the mattress is worse then the bed. Not good for older arthritic bones. The closet space is adequate. The shower is nice, but there is a tall old whirlpool tub to step over to get into it. The pool was cold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and it's on the beach
Liked least: The small full size, hard, uncomfortable bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing