We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza side is the best”
Review of Pa' DeGennaro's

Pa' DeGennaro's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pizza side is the best”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We were driving down A1A and got out the iphone and got on tripadvisors. We decided on Pa D's Pizza side instead of the restaurant. The pizza was amazingly good, cooked well done as requested and the waitress was very friendly and attentive. From the outside you wouldn't think that a little pizzeria would be this good. I have eaten pizza in Napoli at Brandy's where pizza was invented and this was just as good. Good sauce, cheese, crust. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    4
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best deals in the Fort Lauderdale area for fine food.”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The complete dinner special at Pa deGennaro's served until 6:00 PM is a great deal. It includes soup (Tuscan Bean is great) or salad (2 to choose from), choice of a number of entrees, choice of dessert and coffee or tea. The most expensive dish is $24.00 (a bargain for what you are served. I have been there at least 6 times, and the food is excellent evry time. Atmosphere is great and the staff is friendly and knowledgable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhperrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very decent Italian Food!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Great menu. Above average food. Live entertainment. Great Veal Chop and Beet Salad!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank D0wnhillSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, FL
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lauree is a staple... I can't imagine anyone else serving me...”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Awesome meatballs. Veal to die for but our server, Lauree was THE BEST. It was obvious she had an established clientele as her station was packed. Ask for her by name.

Food here is amazing and the pistachio pound cake a perfect ending.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mateo33305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

close to hotels, decent prices, quick service and good food

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichiganRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pa' DeGennaro's also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Pa' DeGennaro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing