We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could possibly need”
other travelers have booked this property
Full kitchen !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full kitchen !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Full kitchen !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
CatLong15
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I was in town for work for a month and this was a great find. Awesome location, and very well maintained property. The apartment it's self had everything you could possibly need for an extended stay. Was very clean, it made my trip really enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you very much for you review ! Always open for our guest recommendation to do better . Glad you find what you need in our place .hope to have you soon thanks again !!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petar2014...
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location, best for family with kids”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am so glad we picked this studio. It was a great experience from the moment I booked it to checking out. The owner (Carlos) responded to any of my messages prior and during our stay immediately and was very accommodating all throughout.
We arrived at the airport at 6am and were in the studio unloading bags by 7.30 am. Can't do that in a hotel. The studio was nice and clean, AC was on, there was literally everything you could think of in terms of toiletries, cutlery, full size fridge, even a personal welcome card from the owner. And (my favorite) was a Keurig coffee machine with Keurig coffee pods right on the counter. Trust me after flying all night with two kids getting into your room 7.30 am and being able to make yourself a nice strong cup of coffee was priceless. Nothing like the stinky coffee machines and coffee filters in a typical hotel room which take forever to brew.
Now about the location: You can't get that unless you pay 3-4 times more. This was right on the beach..., literary. Put on your swimming suit, grab a towel and you are swimming in the ocean in 30 secs. No streets crossing, no lengthy parking lots dragging bags or coolers. If you vacation with kids you would know how priceless that is. Ocean water was 80 degrees and the beach was nice and sandy. If you are scared of sharks in the ocean, you can jump in the pool. It is approx. 10 feet from the studio entry door.
As to the furniture inside some of it is a little outdated. It is not the Ritz Carlton, but it seems that the owners are updating it gradually. For us convenience over luxury is way more important, so it was perfect for our family.
No cleaning fees, parking fees or any other visible or (invisible fees). Only hotel tax and a $200 deposit were added. You do put down $200 deposit, which I hope will be returned shortly (I am writing this review a week after I checked out, so I have not received my deposit back just yet).
Overall I highly recommend this place, especially if you travel with kids, and if I lived closer we would vacation there all the time for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fact that it is right on the beach
Liked least: bed could be a little more comfy
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to post your kind rewiew .We are very glad your family and you enjoy your stay .We will love to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
givemegla...
massachussetts
1 review
“Location location! What a gem!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A very well maintained studio in Pompano Beach. The pool was lovely and a private beach was right in the back. No need to drive to one. Building is older but well maintained.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2014
thank you so much for you rewiew we hope to have you back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominican Republic
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Åsa M
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A região de Pompano Beach, acesso direto à praia, limpeza da piscina e simpatia dos proprietários.
Liked least: O tamanho. Um pouco pequeno, mas apesar disto atendeu bem à nossa necessidade
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing