We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melt in your mouth Mahi”
Review of Village Grille

Village Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Melt in your mouth Mahi”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stopped in Lauderdale by the Sea to visit family after a Disney vacation. My hubby and I love Mahi but have a hard time getting good Mahi in Ohio. We had the best Mahi we have ever had at this restaurant. It literally melted in your mouth. While yes some of the other reviews mention the cost, it was pricey, it was well worth it! The staff were very nice and friendly and very accomodating to us with our little ones. We will definately eat there again when we are in town visiting family.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    208
    56
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good but Pricey”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Food was good and served expertly but a bit on the pricey side.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Mi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Morning fare”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We ate breakfast here a few times and our orders were cooked to order and guickly. We ate outside on the sidewalk cafe area. Can't go wring here.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Free breakfast with a purchase of a drink?”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Went to the Village pump for breakfast, sat at the bar and ordered a Mimossa ($3.95) to get free breakfast, the bar-maid was totally unattentive and not at all friendly. After I ordered, the customers to my right were served their food they were not given utensils to eat with and since I was waiting for my food I gave them mine. My food came and I had to ask for utensils to eat with. When I got the check the total was $6.50
FREE BREAKFAST???????
Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice shame on me, Never Again..........

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank corless227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mmm good!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We ate at Village Grille several times and the food was always excellent and the service was great. The blue plate specials were fabulous, especially Meatloaf Monday!! On the Friday night there was a band playing outside and it was great fun - we really enjoyed our meals at the Village Grille and hope to be back one day! We highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank normaraeofsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Grille also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Village Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing