We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Great Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Noon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Based upon Tripadvisor reviews, we stayed at the High Noon resort for 5 nights during Thanksgiving. The location is right in the heart of the Lauderdale -by-the-Sea beach action, walking distance from great restaurants & right on the beautiful beach. The front office was very helpful. I'd like to especially thank Maureen for her wonderful, nearby Corelli italian restaurant suggestion. Try it. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The pool area is cozy and there are plenty of chairs and lounges. The owner even went out of his way to lend my cash strapped son, cab money to get to the airport. We paid him back. It's not a fancy place, simply a laid back, comfortable, quiet family oriented hotel. A throwback to a simplier era. I'd highly recommend it & will return when we're in that area.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrammy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for High Noon Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 369 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2009

We have stayed here a few times our initial stay was a few years ago (when they had the Music Festival in Ft. Lauderdale) and we loved it . We now have a little one and this still our favorite place to stay. There is so much we love about this place. We love the staff from Maureen in the front office to the maids. Everyone here is really accomodating. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are clean and really nice, We have stayed in the High Noon and the Seafoam. Both are really nice. We like the Seafoam Building the best, I guess it's just because that's where we first stayed. We have already booked for next year. It's truly a gem. I would recommend it to everyone. The other plus is it's proximity to shops and dining too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momofoneboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Lauderdale By The Sea is one of the most relaxing places to be. The High Noon/Sea Foam is one of the nicest resorts/hotels we have ever stayed at. My husband and I travel a lot. We have gone to Hawaii, Alaska and other parts of Florida. This is by far my favorite getaway. We have been going to LBTS for the past 6 years. We have stayed at the High Noon/Sea Foam for the past 5 years. We would not choose to stay anywhere else. Our reservations have already been made for next October. You will not find a more friendly and cooperative staff anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

If you can't affort to go to Tahiti or it is too far...look no further....I have found the South Pacific in our own backyard....the High Noon Resort!!! WOW WOW WOW!!! We are just back from 10 amazing days at this incredible hotel - High Noon! Where do I begin...my GOD....I thought I was in Tahiti....it is that beautiful! No wonder why people keep coming back year after year. This is the closet thing to perfection that you will find in Florida...do not look anywhere else! Location is #1 - right next to the main square with all the shops, restaurants, bars etc. The place is landscape so beautiful with tikki huts, 2/pools, tons of chairs, palm trees, gorgeous plants, all oceanfront and/or poolside front. Every room has a beautiful little patio or balcony to sit out on. We rented the 1-bedroom apartment #25 for about $180.00 a night - it was simply stunning! Like our own private house right smack on the ocean! Huge private bedroom, nice big bathroom and then another whole room with a living room, dinning space, kitchen. Then big glass doors out to your HUGE patio with tables and chairs that overlooks the ocean - I cannot believe how gorgeous this was!!!! It was room #25 and you could easily sleep 4 people in this house. The living room sofa pulls out into a bed and you can close the door for privacy. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the plates, pots, pans, silverware - huge fridge, microwave, dishwasher - you want - they have it. We spent our mornings and afternoons cooking in and then went out to eat at night. You are in a prime location so you can WALK everywhere. We did rent a car that we used to just make errands etc. The supermarket is around the block from the hotel. You will never want to leave this place - it was so tranquil, peaceful, beautiful, romantic, stunning....I have traveled a bit and I am telling you this is the best kept secret...forget South Beach - this is the place to be!!!!! Wonderful guests that are there year after year....just the best trip yet! Look no where else...this is the place to be. Staff is wonderful - thank you Maureen - a doll. We will be back again....and construction is all done on this place - it is a gem!!!! One last thing....they have FREE wi-fi for your laptops - so if you have a laptop you can use it in your room and even by the pool - all over - very good internet access!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

The High Noon Beach Resort is perfect. I live in South Florida and have stayed at most of the better hotels here for weekend getaways. The High Noon is the kind of place you hope your hotel will be. It's right on a beautiful beach with palm trees for shade and perfect for swimming and snorkelling. The hotel is impeccable -- grounds are lush and perfectly manicured, rooms are very tastefully decorated and simply spotless. Most of the better hotels here are highrises and require an elevator ride and lobby to get to the beach or pool, the best part about the High Noon is that the beach and pool are literally steps from your room, you don't even need flip flops! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Restaurants and bars are a block away so I parked my car and did not have a need to drive for my whole weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southfloridagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

My wife and I just got back from a 6 day trip to Ft. lauderdale and we stayed at High Noon hotel. It is similar to being in the Caribbean! We were on the second floor. Our room looked over the pool and beyond that out to the beach. We had an efficiency so we ate most meals outside on the table and chairs in the balcony area, right outside our room. We ate one night at Arubas (very good) which you can get to by walking 50 yards down the beach.
We went back and forth between the pool and beach and both were great. Two days when the water was calm, we snorkelled right from shore. We couldn't see much at the reef that is about half way up the pier, but ended up in big swarms of fish several times, also saw a barracuda (they're pretty harmless) a few angel fish and another large unidentified fish. We planned to go to John Pennekamp Park to snorkel one day but it was cloudy so we decided to skip it and go on a boat cruise of the intercoastal waterway (recommend it).
There was some construction going on when we were there, but my wife asked at the office where the staff said the work was 99% done. And it was because by our last 2 days there it was quiet. Overall, this place was perfect for us for a long-overdue vacation! We stopped in at a couple other beach hotels when we went for daily walks and there was nothing as nice as this place. We hope to be back!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

This is a gorgeous hotel with first class rooms, beautiful landscaping, perfectly situated on the wide beach of Lauderdale By The Sea, but I cannot recommend it.

During the weekend (our first 2 days of the visit) there was a large boisterous (and sometimes tipsy) family at the resort who bellowed and screamed and left litter around the place. Another guest referred to them as "the family from Hell" but they appeared to be having so much fun, this can't be accurate. This type of thing can happen anywhere, so when the family checked out Sunday afternoon we were so relieved to have the pool and beach quiet again.

On Monday morning we were awakened by chainsaw/buzz saws from construction work they are doing on the Sea Foam part of the hotel. This continued (with breaks for lunch) until 6p.m. and was a continuous drone whether you were at the beach or the pool. I complained to the front desk, but there really is nothing they could do.

On Tuesday morning, we were awakened by chainsaw/buzz saws from construction work on the Nautilus part of the hotel. This continues (with breaks for lunch) all day. Other guests are covering their ears and gesturing to the workers, who really can't do anything about it either. It is intrusive and continuous, on the beach, on the grounds and by the pool.

My recommendation is that this hotel put a note on their website and inform guests who are calling with reservation requests telling them that there is construction on grounds and offering a "construction discount" of a substantial nature. It's only fair. NOBODY comes to Florida (and incurs the expenses of airfare and hotel, meals etc) for a vacation to be in such an environment.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phoenix571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.4 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#10 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#18 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Address: 4424 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: $177 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your High Noon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing