We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gotta be kidding”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High Noon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

They won't make a reservation because 10yrs ago I stayed there and had too many visitors. Are you kidding me..**** I'm from Miami but live out of town now and when I come to visit and stay at the High Noon Resort NONE OF MY FAMILY OR FRIENDS can visit because it's not allowed. They have to have a room there also to come visit.**** Plenty of other places to stay....Warning to all of the new guests do not invite anybody to the resort because they will put you on list and deny you the next time you try to stay there.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
9  Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bru777, Owner at High Noon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear "You gotta be kidding,"

Of course our guest's are allowed to have visitors, just not a whole group of people parading through the property, taking up the registered guest's parking spots, taking over the pool area and disturbing the bliss that our paying guests are here to enjoy. This is exactly what occurred 10 years ago when this party stayed here and we were inundated with complaints from other guests who were also staying here at the time as well.

A lot of our guest's have friends and family stop by while they are staying here but the difference is they have respect for the property and the other guests by coming to the office and informing us when they are going to have company and if we have parking spots available we gladly give them a visitor guest pass.

We are a small boutique resort property located directly on the beach and whenever a large group gathers it spoils the tranquility for our other guest's, a lot of whom keep coming back year after year and love our resort for this peaceful tranquil environment. Imagine if everyone staying at the resort started inviting all of their family and friends to come over to the property just because they rented a room here. It would be Chaos!

Sincerely yours,

Bruce Novak
Owner/Manager
High Noon Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 390 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Just spent 6 days in February in the middle of a nasty north-east winter. What an escape. We have stayed here many times and I have never written about how wonderful it is. Location is perfect, whole town is walkable, smack dab on the beach, perfect pool and chairs for beach or pool, tropically landscaped, friendly staff, there is nothing else to add!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcrew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Retired 14 years ago and begin searching for the perfect small beach resort in Florida. This is the best we've found and have returned for six consecutive years now. The location couldn't be better; on a quiet street just off of Rt. A1A, right on the beach and walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. The heated pool is to die for and steps away is a beautiful beach with palm trees that is never crowded. The grounds are lovely, the rooms are well done and the staff is exceptional. Getting to know the people that come here year after year is one of the best parts of our experience. The only negative thing is that if you like to swim in the ocean there is sometimes a problem with seaweed and man-o-war jellyfish.
Dave B

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

what a perfect place to stay!the rooms are spotless the staff was incredibly friendly and the location unbeatable.the pool is situated right on the beach steps to the ocean. tiki huts And barbecue grills are a great touch.I've worked in the hotel industry for 20 years and I can't say enough about this place!!!I can't wait to go back .if you're in the Fort Lauderdale area you must give it a try.these operators are true professionals.





















  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottymac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel has everything.
Located right on the beach with it's own salt-water swimming pool and minutes from the town center, with staff that treat you like one of the family.
The rooms are always clean and have everything you need.
The town is quite small but has a good choice of restaurants and bars, the roads are often closed for bands and dancing during the early evenings.
The High Noon Resort has a great website.

Room Tip: The best way to choose a room is to call the hotel and talk to the staff about what you are looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Absolutely great experience at this hotel. It looks just like the picture on the website. We stayed in an efficiency room which had everything we could need including a full kitchen. We had a very comfortable king sized bed. It was really clean and well kept. This place was only steps from the pool to the beach. The location was great within walking distance to everything. There are restaurants and pubs all within a five block radius. I would definitely recommend this hotel and am looking forward to going there again.

Room Tip: Loved being on the ground floor by the pool. Very convenient an no steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

From the front desk to the housekeepers the staff was great . The room was clean well-kept . The location was great right by the beach shopping restaurants best place in Lauderdale . I'll stay on my next vacation and I'll tell my friends great place

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.4 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#19 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#18 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Address: 4424 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: $135 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing