We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spot”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High Noon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2008

This resort is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is very convenient with just a short walk to nearby restaurants and shops.

Our only complaint is that we stayed here at the same time a very large group of people stay each March. Every morning they would rise early and put their beach towels on the chaises facing the sun around the pool "saving" them for use later in the morning. I think management should try to stop this annoying habit as we were never able to sit around the pool where and when we wanted because, from appearances, all the chaises were occupied.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank billiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 378 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2008

Previous posters are right in that the location is wonderful, the grounds are beautiful, the pool is very clean and well kept, and the suites are modern, clean and decorated well. The problem is the bugs. We have stayed in South Florida many times and usually do not have an issue with bugs, but this hotel is infested. We started out in a room in the Nautilus building, and there were huge dead roaches (they called them palmetto bugs) under our sink, in our bath tub, and on the patio. There were also earwigs (what I call them, I'm not sure of their correct name) crawling around the room. We finally went to the office and they said "hey this is south Florida, we get bugs" they also said "you cant help bugs getting in after it rains". I asked them to change my room. They moved me to a very nice suite in the Sea Foam building, but unfortunately the bug situation was no better. Just different. This suite had thousands of tiny white spider/ant looking bugs crawling all over the kitchen counter, in the cupboards, in the dishwasher, and on the refrigerator. We had to keep all of our food in the refrigerator, even cereal boxes, coffee etc. It was so gross. Of course we called the managers, who seemed quite irritated with us, and reminded us that "hey this is south Florida, we get bugs"IThey also said it was probably because this room backed up to a restaurant??? They had lots of excuses, but didn't really seem to care about the bug problem, even telling me that they were happy to refund my remaining nights and allow me to check out and find a bug free hotel if that's what I wanted (how gracious of them) . I 'm from the Northwest and I guess I'm just not used to living with bugs. I will never ever stay there again, mainly due to the managements bad attitude, and lack of caring about their guests. By the way this is no bargain.....we paid $185 per night, should have at least had a bug free experience.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
4  Thank sun-in-the-city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

My wife and I have stayed at High Noon every January for the past ten years. We visit from the UK. The Novak family, who run the establishment ,make everyone feel welcome.
The resort is smart and clean and the beach is at the end of the
gardens. There are bars and restaurants close by but the location is quiet. What more could you ask for?

Peter & Joan Thorpe ,Wakefield, England

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank Lester_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2007

We chose the High Noon Resort based on extensive web research for a five-day getaway at the end of November. It was everything we hoped - clean nicely decoorated rooms in excellent condition, a lovely pool and common areas, friendly and accommodating staff. RIght on the beach but also in walking distance of restaurants and basic shopping - it is quite possible to do without a car at this location. Lauderdale by the sea is quiet and laid-back - fine with us but not necessarily to everyone's taste. Only two slight negatives - (1) we found it hard to communicate with the office, even during their stated business hours - phone often not answered and messages / e-mails generally only returned the following day; (2) although clean enough, the sand on this beach is of low quality. Also, we have little experience in travelling to Florida, but we would say that the high-season room rates here (we were here at the end of their low season) did seem somewhat excessive for what is, at the end of the day, just a VERY NICE motel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank InformedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kazzy_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank strickgym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Shellyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.4 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#10 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#18 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Address: 4424 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: $135 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing