We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another year, another great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Noon Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Noon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
chicago,illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another year, another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is by far my favorite vacation spot. If you are looking for a relaxing resort that is clean and has everything you need, High Noon is it. They have the best staff anywhere I have ever stayed. Maureen makes my stay that much more delightful. Maria and Lourdes are also very nice and accomodating. We have also met some very nice vacationers there. We have next year booked already. All the rooms are nice and continually being updated. You don't need a car as you are within walking distance to stores and some great restaurants. Cab fare to and from airport approx. $40 each way.

Room Tip: Just depends on whether or not you want an oceanfront and a kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    32
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
126
128
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Relax on the beach, which is about 50 yards from the back gate of the resort.
The rooms are clean, with small convenient kitchens. Last month we stopped in to take another look around the area, and they were starting to renovate many of the rooms.
The resort itself is not huge, but is very well kept and, maintained, there is a large thatch roof hut for eating, and spending time with friends and family. The pool is very well maintained, and there are shuffle board courts if you really want to play shuffle board.
My wife and I are looking to return next summer with our daughters, grandbaby, to spend quality time relaxing at the beach, and doing some night fishing at the Pier about 300 yds. away.
For the price and location, and accommodations you cannot beat the High Noon Resort. Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Book the back corner rooms, you'll have a view of the beach, pool. the view is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyfishfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have visited Lauderdale by the Sea several years in a row during August. This year was our first visit to High Noon. It is my favorite of all of the places that we have stayed in this town. It is right on the ocean and convenient to restaurants and a grocery store. We stayed in an efficiency. The room was well kept and up to date. Kitchen facilities included a full-sized refrigerator as well as a stove, microwave and coffee maker. There was a good sized closet for storage of our belongings. The grounds here are beautiful and include some tikis that provide shade when you have had enough sun for the day. As we were visiting during the "off season" in Florida, the resort was working on some room updating while we were here. But construction was kept to hours between mid morning and dinner time, so noise was not occuring at times when you would be spending a lot of time in your room. (Personnally, I was pleased to see that they were keeping up with improving the rooms.) The staff here was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IguanaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

if you're planning a trip to Lauderdale by the Sea, this is a perfect place to stay! No breakfast included but right next door is TheVillage Grill which serves great breakfasts and dinners! All of the rooms have great views and great balconies or patios. We got a room w/ a double bed and a twin bed. Room pretty small and awkwardly designed. Updated bathroom that had a lot of space in a cabinet under the sink! Grateful for that! Also, granite countertops in the bathroom! Had a microwave, toaster, coffeemakes w/ coffee and a fridge. I know this will be our "go to" in LBTS from now on. We've probably been to at least 5 others and this is the best place for the money by far. Had a 3 night minimum stay, however. VERY friendly staff!

Room Tip: check out all of the rooms and don't get room 8! The room with a double bed and twin was just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiCubsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saguatuck, MI
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a wonderful collection of two or three old motels. Located right next to bars and restaurants at the corner that serves as the heart of L-B-S night life, High Noon offers several options from stand motel rooms to multi-bedroom units. The place is very clean, the bedroom units include refrigerators and large screen TVs. THe efficiencies and one bedroom units are extremely roomy. Two pools are available. For the money, you can beat the area or the facilities. The only suggestions I can think of for management is consider making one pool for adults only, the other for children. Enforce your rules if you are going to have them. Its difficult for one parent to tell his child that pools hours are 9am to dusk if others allow their children to be in the pool at 8am or 8pm. Similarly, the time we were there, families with one or two children had guests each day that included 2 to 4 more children, mom and dad and even grandparents who were not registered guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hwycoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbell hill
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stumbled upon this gorgeous place when we were looking for a place to stay. I cannot say enough about this resort because it really is a resort. The rooms are beautiful. The staff are some of the most friendly and helpful people we have ever met. The views from our door were breathtaking! The location is within walking distace from many shops and restaurants. We had a great time and will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Can't say anything about this place that hasn't already been said. Perfect location, clean rooms, wonderful staff! Maureen is the best!! Restaurants, stores, Publix very close by. Ocean is steps from your room. Pool is always clean. I've stayed here twice, and will stay again on my next trip to LBTS. I would not even consider staying anywhere else. This place is the best!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondLil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Florida Resort
Best Florida Resort
#10 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Property: High Noon Beach Resort
Address: 4424 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your High Noon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing