We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hottest Spot in Lauderdale by the Sea”
Review of Aruba Beach Cafe

Aruba Beach Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located Directly on the beach in Lauderdale by the Sea flAward- winning Chef brings you the true taste of the Caribbean, along with American Favorites Fresh Seafood Prime Steaks, Gourmet Salads and burgers and much more. Three Tropical Bars await to quench your thirst. Aruba Starts Jumping island style with live music daily. Causal Dress with seating inside or on the outside deck provides a picturesque view of the ocean. serving lunch and dinner late night dining. One Happy Restuarant!
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hottest Spot in Lauderdale by the Sea”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Here is the one spot to have it all! From the food to the service and great entertainment all in one hot spot!! You will not be disappointed!! Can't be the location, right on the beach!! Enjoy yourself with friends!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,041
    927
    274
    76
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Stop searching for places, you found the one you want!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is everything it is advertised, or at least Yelp reviewed to be. Great location to enjoy some really good food, great drinks (Corona Light on tap), good music (who doesn't love a steel drum?), good view and good people watching.

Party of five of us and we had clams in a white sauce as and app which were really good. The white sauce was so good I was dipping the Bamini Bread into it. Cause without the white sauce I didn't get what all the raving about that bread was (other than it's a really cheap way to fill up). I had a lobster salad club, which was just okay. Needed salt and even though it was just ok. Other's had a crab cake sandwhich, seafood quesadilla and ummmm actually I can't remember what the other two ate. That could be cause of the 5 Coronas (did I mention it's on tap).

As for service it was really good. Not real speedy but that is what was good. I find when you sit outdoors at a place like this, they tend to want to push you out quickly to bring in the next table. This was served at our leisure and they didn't rush us out. Food and drinks were served promptly, nothing was forgotten, and they gave us plenty of time between apps and entrees.

To sum it up, whether your bringing the kids (no kid's menu which is kind of odd) or coming with the friends this is a great place to enjoy your day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaydarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a great place. Our food was excellent! We had the Italian sandwich that was about 4 inches tall and the fish soup which was excellent. The view was great and the steel drum player was wonderful. We loved our drinks and everything about this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Right on the beach, and great food! I make sure that anytime I am in the area I stop in. The seafood soup is WONDERFUL!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I could take it or leave it.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Older place, really big and open with a couple of bars, but, it feels really really touristy... which it is, so you can't knock em. Eh.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aruba Beach Cafe also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Aruba Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing