We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch”
Review of Aruba Beach Cafe

Aruba Beach Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located Directly on the beach in Lauderdale by the Sea flAward- winning Chef brings you the true taste of the Caribbean, along with American Favorites Fresh Seafood Prime Steaks, Gourmet Salads and burgers and much more. Three Tropical Bars await to quench your thirst. Aruba Starts Jumping island style with live music daily. Causal Dress with seating inside or on the outside deck provides a picturesque view of the ocean. serving lunch and dinner late night dining. One Happy Restuarant!
Tamarac, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I recently had Sunday Brunch at Aruba's and the service was excellent. I would have to say the Brunch buffet was average and does not include coffee/tea/mimosa. The views are amazing and would definitely consider trying lunch or dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lexy16723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,076
    952
    281
    79
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place is great!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

No complaints the staff was friendly and we had an outside table overlooking the ocean. The portions are huge and good. A great place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“vacation must!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We take a trip to lauderdale every year for a girls only trip and look forward to clams and linguinni at arubas! love the atmosphere and the drinks are awesome! the bimini bread is also awesome.Staff is very friendly and prices are reasonable.Perfect beach setting!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Staff, Lots of Energy”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have been coming here for years whenever we are in town. The food is reliably good - fresh seafood with a little bit of a Caribbean twist - as are the beverages. We are never disappointed with our orders. The servings are substantial and you have to start with the Bimini Bread with honey butter (the butter makes it!). It is always crowded and has a lively atmosphere. It is typically on the loud side at night so bring children or older family members for lunch instead. There is live music occasionally.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sandwich to die for!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Blackened mahi mahi sandwich. I'd swear that the fishing boat anchors off the beach, pitches the fish to the kitchen (still alive) and then they cook it minutes later. Adding the perfect spices, serving it with the perfect dressing. A tad pricey for a fish sandwich, but you won't regret it--pieces appeared to be nearly a half pound on each sandwich...and we had 4 sandwiches in 3 days!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank InTheHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aruba Beach Cafe also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Aruba Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing