We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the view, not the food” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aruba Beach Cafe

Aruba Beach Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located Directly on the beach in Lauderdale by the Sea flAward- winning Chef brings you the true taste of the Caribbean, along with American Favorites Fresh Seafood Prime Steaks, Gourmet Salads and burgers and much more. Three Tropical Bars await to quench your thirst. Aruba Starts Jumping island style with live music daily. Causal Dress with seating inside or on the outside deck provides a picturesque view of the ocean. serving lunch and dinner late night dining. One Happy Restuarant!
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Go for the view, not the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Aruba is prime spot on the beach side, and that means customers will be drawn in. Lunchtime its busy inside, but we got a table by the window and it was fine to watch the crackling lightening flash over the ocean. We ordered the food, 2 of us took Mahi Mahi blackened and one grilled, and one burger meal. The grilled Mahi was a dehydrator, the only taste salt so whats the point, really not nice at all. We were famished, so we forced it down wondering why we are paying 60 bucks for this stuff. Plenty of water the antidote obviously. The burger was extremely ordinary, not a lot of flavor but I liked the tasty fries.
Lastly the grilled Mahi, she liked it so one in four of us was a happy camper.
Inside Aruba its ok, some steel drums and a lot of buzzing chat its quite a loud place, tables are a bit old not one to chill out in so much but probably fine with friends with a few beers in them. We wouldn't come again, many better fish in the sea.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynical_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    976
    880
    256
    74
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

What a great place, Bar tenders are friendly, food is excellent, service is great and the music is what it should be at a Beach Cafe. We go to Aruba's everytime we visit Ft. Lauderdale area, which is at least 4 to 5 times a year and we go to Aruba's at least twice when we are in town. A must go when in Ft. Lauderdale.

Frank

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Aruba is the beach restaurant bar that makes it really feel like a vacation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Beautiful location in Lauderdale by the Sea, wonderful staff, good live music every day, super drinks and the food is very good. Try the Lobster Bisque if they have it when you are there. It's do die for and isn't on the menu everyday. Fun place for Fridays as they have a pig roast that is free with a drink purchase and two for one drinks. After that, there is a dance party on the street right around the corner with live music or you can stay and dance at Aruba or one of the other local hangouts. Last trip I stayed right around the corner and just walked over and to the beach. Even the locals love Aruba!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank victoria_austin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I would definitely go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Dinner with a friend, I had the seafood stir-fry and she had the seafood quesadilla. She said she loved hers and I thought mine was fantastic. It was very crowded and noisy, but our dinners arrived very quickly, I thought. Had good service. We sat inside, but their floor to ceiling windows gave us a great view of the ocean/beach. We were staying in a hotel just a little ways down the beach and already had plans for the following night or else we would have gone back again before we left to come home. There were several items on their menu that I would have loved to try.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s1oan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Nice atmosphere, good service and excellent food. Easy to go to, valet parking.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jackmangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aruba Beach Cafe also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Aruba Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing