We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD VIEW AND SERVICE”

Blue Moon Fish Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Moon Fish Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Commercial & Intracoastal Waterway
Description: Recipient of numerous awards for culinary excellence, the restaurant is known as one of the finest dining establishments on America’s east coast serving fresh seafood by the waterway. It is a well-known fact that Blue Moon offers the finest waterfront dining in Fort Lauderdale and is in the top tier of acclaimed restaurants within the entire South Florida region. Blue Moon's elegant interior dining room is decorated in authentic Art Deco style with high ceilings, inlaid wood, carved accents and frosted art glass partitions featuring an underwater theme. There's nothing quite as magical as enjoying an expertly crafted gourmet meal on the Blue Moon terrace where the boats pass by in graceful motion throughout the day and night.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD VIEW AND SERVICE”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Right on the intracoastal waterway and always great food, service always outstanding and spectacular view with outdoor dining!!! Fun place and you will enjoy the experience!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank coach3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    256
    70
    33
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food was great don't get me wrong, but there is just that line which you should not cross with prices until you are Gordon Ramsey or something.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average to OK but Expensive”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The setting on the Intercoastal Waterway is superb, as is the ambience and service. Eight of us at dinner, all different entrees, and the uniform opinion of all eight was that the food was fair to OK to good, but not worth the prices they charged.

Dinner with drinks (not all were alcohol) and tip came to about $60-65 each, and we didn't go overboard. Four appetizers shared among 8. One couple shared an entrée, one had no appetizer, one had an appetizer but no entrée. Portion sizes were pretty large for a fish restaurant. No complaint there. I had swordfish, which I thought was reasonably good, but a friend with the crab cakes said it lacked flavor, and she's had much better.

I found the prices pretty high overall for the average food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great 49th Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Delicious. Our waiter James was great and attentive. It was our anniversary and we could not decide where to eat. Looked at many menu's on line including Café Maxx. All were around the same price but the descriptions of the dinners were no big deal. Blue Moon's menu described different ingredients than all the others and we were not disappointed. Ahi Tuna served over a bed of pearl couscous with figs, craisins, and artichokes was perfect. My husband had the mussels, clams, shrimp and scallops served in a tarragon and cream sauce which was equally as good. For dessert, (which we normally do not do) we had the crème brulee and banana bread pudding with vanilla ice cream. Both were to die for.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FloridaShells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fish ? Not edible....”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

First time in this place. Very disappointing! Two good martinis and reasonable beet and arugula salad. After that complete disaster . Our entrees were Not edible. How can a fish restaurant not be able do do a simple salmon ? And my husband's fish looked like tilapia but was charged as a yellowtail snapper . Both of them overdone and agghhhhhhh !
Waste of a nice night and money!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Fish Company also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Blue Moon Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing