We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sunday Champagne Brunch”

Blue Moon Fish Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Moon Fish Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Commercial & Intracoastal Waterway
Description: Recipient of numerous awards for culinary excellence, the restaurant is known as one of the finest dining establishments on America’s east coast serving fresh seafood by the waterway. It is a well-known fact that Blue Moon offers the finest waterfront dining in Fort Lauderdale and is in the top tier of acclaimed restaurants within the entire South Florida region. Blue Moon's elegant interior dining room is decorated in authentic Art Deco style with high ceilings, inlaid wood, carved accents and frosted art glass partitions featuring an underwater theme. There's nothing quite as magical as enjoying an expertly crafted gourmet meal on the Blue Moon terrace where the boats pass by in graceful motion throughout the day and night.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Champagne Brunch”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Wow, what a spread. I had to pace myself and make sure I tried all the tasty items. Arrived right when it opened as was seated closest to the water. $60 included tip, unlimited champagne, eggs benedict, smoked bacon, snow crab (even though King Crab is advertised on their website), stone crab, roasted leg of lamb, ceviche, jumbo lump crab cake (disappointing), creme brulee, chocolate fountain for dipping fresh fruit, and many other choices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachandSail4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    742
    256
    70
    33
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Outstanding brunch!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Blue Moon's Sunday brunch was probably the best I've ever had, which is good since it was also the most I've ever paid for a brunch buffet - $45 per person, I believe. My boyfriend paid, so I don't know the exact amount, but our bill came to around $100 for the two of us. The raw bar was amazing, as we're the desserts (all small sized so you could try several without wasting too much), there is a made to order pasta and omelette station, plus more salads, fruit and pastries than I could eat. The mimosas and bloody Mary's were very good, and included in the price, thankfully. You can order one entree each, and we enjoyed the crab cake and scallops. If you want to have a special occasion brunch with a view, this is the place. It's right on the intracoastal waterway, and several large yachts and boats pass by. Just beware of the price!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MNdawnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor dining and great food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Located on the intracoastal at Commercial, this is a great place to dine outdoors and watch the boats go by and the bridge go up. Kids loved it. Food was really good, fresh fish, fresh sushi. Would go again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelMom500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good Sunday brunch”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went for Sunday brunch for the first time. We didn't have a reservation the hostess was so nice and put us on there dock area right on the water. We were greeted right away by the waiter Sky who was great. He walked us thru the buffet to make sure we didn't miss anything. Was a little leery about buffet food but it was very good. It had just about everything, even sushi. There were even 4 or 5 things that can be ordered. We ordered the crab cakes and the scallops, they were great. Oh and I forgot about bottomless mimosas and Bloody Mary. The desserts were great there was even a chocolate fountain. Overall given it was a buffet the food was great the service was great, even had new silverware and a folded napkin every time we returned to the table. Thank you we will Definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Food954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Stellar Experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Thank you TA for guiding me to this fabulous restaurant. We drove alomost 1/2 hour by taxi to get here and it was worth the effort. Get reservations as it is hopping. The location on the waterway was beautiful. The seafood was creative and fresh without overtaking the main ingredient. Everything was exceptional. Service was helpful and friendly without being intrusive or pretentious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaluca04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Fish Company also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Blue Moon Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing