We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!!!”
Review of Hotel Seacrest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Seacrest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Had another great stay. This time I got a smaller room with a King size bed, great mattress and great night sleep. I've told friends and family this hotel is so unique and a true hidden gem! The new owner (Wolfgang) is fantastic and every attentive to the guests and property. The rooms are the nicest in Lauderdale By the Sea. The pool area is a great place to relax, morning, noon or night. I made the walk down to the beach and had breakfast and dinner at Country Ham & Eggs, Ocean 101 and Mulligans which just opened. Whether your by yourself or with a family, this place is great. Very clean with all the amenities one needs for a great vacation. One block from the beach, which is great because it is quite. Looking forward to going back in the spring!!

Room Tip: I love the one bedroom suite, but this time I got a regular room with King size bed and it was perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Glad you had a great time see you again soon.

Wolfgang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 402 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a small, quaint hotel with tropical plants and a beautiful pool with a thoroughly modern interior. Loved our stay there; just wish it could have been longer. The owner greets you and shows you to your room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ualaw20062013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank You very much and have a Merry Christmas! Please visit us again. Thank You wolfgang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Mein Vater und ich hatten einen wundervollen Aufenthalt in Wolfgangs kleinem Paradies
in Lauderdale by the Sea. Und das ist es auch: by the Sea – nur ca. 2 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt von Strand & Meer und ca. 4 Minuten bis zum nächsten Supermarkt. Tolle Lage & tolles Ambiente!
Wolfgang hat uns sehr herzlich begrüßt - er ist der perfekte Gastgeber! Er ist stets bemüht seinen Gästen eine Wohlfühl-Atmosphäre zu schaffen. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und super ausgestattet. Der Pool ist sehr sauber und die komplette Außenanlage ist top gepflegt! Hier steckt sehr viel Arbeit dahinter – Wolfgang macht einen super Job! Wir haben in der Suite gewohnt mit getrenntem Wohn- und Schlafbereich. Eine riesige Küche, Essbereich, Wohnbereich mit Flat Screen TV & Klima + Ventilator, Schlafzimmer mit Flat Screen TV & Klima + Ventilator, komfortables Badezimmer, Waschzimmer, ein kleiner Ankleideraum sowie eine kleine gemütliche Terrasse bieten alles was man benötigt.
Wolfgang stellt den Gästen Strandstühle zur Verfügung, die man sich mit an den Strand nehmen darf. Badetücher liegen im Badezimmer bereit! Parkplätze stehen den Gästen kostenfrei direkt am Resort zur Verfügung. Die nächsten Restaurants, Bars, Shops liegen am Pier und sind zu Fuß in ca. 7 Minuten zu erreichen. Quasi um die Ecke! Ich kann das Seacrest nur empfehlen! Wolfgang hat uns nicht zum letzten Mal gesehen! Vielen Dank!

My father and I had a great holiday at Wolfgang’s small paradise in Lauderdale by the Sea. And that’s it: by the Sea – just 2 minutes by walk to the sea & beach and about 4 minutes by walk to the next supermarket. Great location & great ambience!
Wolfgang gave us a very warm welcome – he is the perfect host! He always attempts to create a comfort atmosphere for his guests. The rooms are very clean and well-equipped.
The Pool is very clean and the outdoor facility is well-tended! There is a lot of work - Wolfgang does a great job!!
We had the suite with separate living and sleeping room. A big kitchen, dining area, living room with flat screen TV & air-condition + fan, sleeping room with flat screen TV & air-condition + fan, comfortable bathroom, washing room, a small dressing room as well as a small cozy terrace provides all you need. Wolfgang allocates beach chairs to take them to the beach! Beach towels you will find directly in the bathroom! Parking spaces are available directly at the resort for guests free of charge.
Restaurant, bars, shops are located at the pier about 7 minutes by walk. Quasi round the corner!
I can recommend the Seacrest! We will stay there next time again, for sure! Thank you Wolfgang!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hofa-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank You very much and have a Merry Christmas! Please visit us again. Thank You wolfgang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

If you're looking for a sweet escape, this is it. This a small hotel, but it was better than a Marriot. The room has a kitchen,flat tv, and even plates and forks if you're thinking about ordering food!. The owner is a great person too. Almost forgot! Me and my significant other went WALKING to the beach. It wa great! Were coming back next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adiaz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank You very much am glad you had a great time and Happy Holidays. Wolfgang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week in the king suite at the Seacrest. Everything was brand new and materials used in the recent renovation were all high quality. The mattress was excellent. The property is a little gem in the upscale hamlet of Lauderdale by the Sea. The owner, Wolfgang, is very personable and will willingly offer suggestions on restarants and activities to do in the area. He is always on site & his pride of ownership is reflected throughout the property. The pool in the evening is especially a delight. From the Seacrest you can walk anywhere in town. A shopping center with a Publix & CVS is a short walk away. The beach is a 3 minute walk. Three blocks away is the center of town. We liked the beach near the Seacrest because it was so peaceful and uncrowded. It felt like our own private beach. If you like to snorkle , bring your equipment since there is a reef a very short swim away that runs along most of the beaches here. We loved LBTS and our stay at the Seacrest!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BingieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank You very much and hope to see you next year. wolfgang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I rely on trip advisor to plan all of our trips and we travel often, however I have never written a review before but Hotel Seacrest was such a great experience I felt I needed to add my review because it deserves to be higher on the list. We live in Florida and vacation frequently to the Ft. Lauderdale are for scuba diving. This time we waited to long to book the home we normally rent in Lauderdale by the Sea. In my search for a new place I discovered Hotel Seacrest and because it was so new and there weren't many reviews I did hesitate but after talking to the owner, Wolfgang and the Chamber we arrived to a beautifully landscaped property (even better than the pictures) and an equally beautiful room. We had the one bedroom apartment with washer and dryer and LOVED IT. I am very picky and found nothing to complain about. We were there for a week and the owner (Wolfgang) was consistently working everyday to keep it perfect and was more than accomodating for any request we had. You also have your own patio that is fenced in from the common area which is great for dive gear. For those of you who are like me and always doubt the "short walk to the beach" DONT - the walk was nothing even with a beach bag and chair - and for dive gear - you can walk no problem or do what we did - my husband dropped me and the gear off and then returned the car to the room and walked back. There are benches and showers at the beach entrance that as a diver YOU WILL LOVE. It is also walking distance to the square where all the action is. Aruba is lots of fun and 101 Ocean is a great spot for dinner (try the grilled cheese) and do not leave without a treat from Kilwins they are to die for. This is a place that you will want to return to and you will be so happy you picked it. THIS WILL BE OUR NEW SPOT FROM NOW ON. Thank you Wolfgang and we hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKHFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfie431, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank You , Since you were here put new furniture in apartment now have a queen sleeper and a twin sleeper.Hope to see you on next diving trip. Wolfgang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wolfgang is a hands-on owner who provides personalized services from cleaning your rooms to letting guests know about restaurants, what to do in town, etc. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and with lots of space. Two blocks from the beach on a quiet street. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zilbuzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfie431, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank You and hope apartment hunting works out hope to see you again soon. Wolfgang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#10 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seacrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seacrest

Address: 4562 Bougainvilla Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: $143 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seacrest 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only boutique hotel located in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. Come experience a truly special getaway. Hotel Seacrest has been recently remodeled and boasts travertine tile floors, mosaic floor showers, full kitchens and kitchenettes, a custom outdoor heated pool with a lovely botanical garden. All rooms have large HDTV's, free wifi, free parking. We're just a block from the beach and ten minutes walk to downtown Lauderdale by the Sea. We are a 100% smoke free hotel which means there is no smoking anywhere on our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Seacrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seacrest Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing