We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TEN OUT OF TEN!!!”
Review of Hotel Seacrest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Seacrest
Certificate of Excellence
frankfurt germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“TEN OUT OF TEN!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

For this extremely comfortable and well run hotel in Fort Lauderdale By The Sea.
We spent a lovely week here and hated to leave. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the location is perfect. Situated a few minutes walk from the wide sandy beach
and within easy walking distance of a supermarket, shops and restaurants. The pool is a good size in a well tended garden. This is a perfect place to stay in Fort Lauderdale whether you're a family, a couple, on business, or single. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quink_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
210
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My fiance and I had the most beautiful stay at the SeaCrest... When we arrived the owner made us feel so welcomed. We enjoyed location of the resort because it was right next to the beach and walking distance of great restaurants. Our room was spotless, everything was beautifully decorated and had such a stylish quality feel to it. And the price of the room was unbelievably reasonable. We will definitely be back to the Seacrest.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSSTEVENTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were given the name of this hotel by the Chamber of Commerce in Lauderdale by the Sea. So happy that we chose to stay here. We had a wonderful time. The owner could not have been nicer. He was very accommodating to us and we will DEFINITELY return. The grounds and room was immaculate. Great renovations. My wife is an interior designer and she could not be more pleased with the attention to all the details that was done to the room. The pool area is also great! Great place to spend a few days with friends and family.

Room Tip: Every room is great. Recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gene217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was so pleased to finally find a great place to stay in this location. Others have become run down or highly over priced. This place is truly a gem as well as the welcome you receive. Great hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pammeingasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

What a great place to get away from it all! The owner was wonderful and offered to help us in any way. The grounds were immaculate and beautiful, with a great pool in the back right off some of the rooms. The interior of our room was so clean and nice, with a VERY recent renovation. The pictures are identical to what you will find and even better!. Beach access is like a block away and the Aruba Beach cafe and Pump house bar (as well as others) are within walking distance. Many of the other places around the same area are old and outdated....If you want a beautiful boutique hotel where you can get away from it all stay here!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you are looking for a nice and quite place to stay, or if you like the crazy life in Miami but don't want to live in it, then the Hotel Seacrest is the best choice. The place is just one block by the beach, there is a small pool wiith BBQ, free wifi, cable, air conditioning and the furniture are brand new. You are very close to any service you might need (as Publix supermarket, ATM, pubs, restaurants...).
Last but not least, the owner is very friendly!!! We really enjoyed our staying there!!

Room Tip: The apartments at the second floor are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a fantastic newly renovated hotel. The units have top end finishes and interior design. It's surprisingly quiet and private. The owner is extremely outgoing and accommodating. Public beach access is only a block away and if you're a fan of pools, this ones newly refinished and spectacular. We live within miles of the beach on Florida's west coast and we were very impressed with the atmosphere of Lauderdale by the Sea and Hotel Seacrest. We hope to plan a longer stay next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#17 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windjammer Resort
Windjammer Resort
#3 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seacrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seacrest

Property: Hotel Seacrest
Address: 4562 Bougainvilla Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seacrest 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only boutique hotel located in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. Come experience a truly special getaway. Hotel Seacrest has been recently remodeled and boasts travertine tile floors, mosaic floor showers, full kitchens and kitchenettes, a custom outdoor heated pool with a lovely botanical garden. All rooms have large HDTV's, free wifi, free parking. We're just a block from the beach and ten minutes walk to downtown Lauderdale by the Sea. We are a 100% smoke free hotel which means there is no smoking anywhere on our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Seacrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seacrest Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing