We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great new sandwich place”
Review of Genco Sandwiches Inc. - CLOSED

Genco Sandwiches Inc.
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Genco Sandwiches offers Great hot and cold sandwiches like Philly cheese steaks, chicken Parmesan, chicken cutlets with broccoli rabe and provolone cheese, homemade meatballs, roasted peppers, italian long hot peppers, italian cold cuts, like prosciutto, soppressata, aged provolone...And more! We also make homemade soups and serve ice cold beer. Hours of operation, Monday thru Saturday 11am to 8pm! Closed Sundays Eat in, take out, delivery!
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great new sandwich place”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

great new sandwich place. I especially like all the hot sandwiches. The bread is great and the friendly staff make you want to come back

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The real thing”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Being from an authentic Italian neighborhood myself, I was excited to try the sandwiches at Genco. I was not dissapointed. They used the best ingredients on the best rolls I've ever had in florida. The ambiance was clean and fun based on mobsters. Its a must try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OMG the bread! Best sandwiches around”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stumbled upon this little Italian sandwich shop in Fort Lauderdale across from Benihanna. Been there a few times now and have tried about 5 different sandwiches and each one is better then the next. BUT THE BREAD! It is amazing! The bake it right there and its like no other sub.
My favorite is Salami, Fresh Mozzerella with basil and O&V and its so good.
My son loves the Rib Eye sandwich!
Cute little mom and pop shop with the freshest ingredients!
Hoping for a cool day to try one of his soups!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dariab27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POMPANO BEACH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian Subs in LBS”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We are hooked! All of the bread is fresh baked and the Subs are overstuffed with high quality products. The Hot and Cold selection has cute names - but they have very traditional flavors. We have to try real hard not to go more than once a week for lunch or early dinner. The proprietors and staff are very friendly and make you want to return with friends!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDWARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale by the Sea
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Out of the way but worth the search!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This small, family run business is located on East Commercial Boulevard between the bridge and A1A on the north ide of the street in a strip center. Rather bare bones operation but excellent Italian style sandwhiches. Meals are named after Mobsters, my favorite is the AJck Woltz, thin slices of ribeye on the softest, chewiest Italian roll you have ever had. I add brocolli rabe and provolone. I have it cut in thirds thinking I will only eat part of it, but never happens it i so good I eat he whole thing!
GO there you wont be sorry!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliebythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genco Sandwiches Inc. also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing