We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream but the waffle cones were hard as a rock”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good ice cream but the waffle cones were hard as a rock”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The ice cream and the small cone I ordered was delicious, my niece and my husband both ordered the waffle cones and they were hard as a rock. They both liked the flavor of the ice cream they ordered.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rugratav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    82
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You've died and gone to Heaven”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

All I can say is OMGosh what a place. Chocolate like you've never tasted. The chocolate covered cherries were the best ever.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank casmi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet Place To Visit!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Have visited this place multiple times. It smells so good when you walk in the door thanks to their homemade waffle cones and fudge. The ice-cream is always AWESOME! The homemade caramel apples are the BEST! The caramel "snappers" are WONDERFUL! In my opinion, their fudge is good, not great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riverview6067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“yummy ice cream”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wonderful homemade chocolate candy and delicious ice-cream. I suggest you try the toasted coconut. Yummmm.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Around”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This spot specializes in ice cream and assorted chocolates. I was bad and only went for the ice cream. Delicious Maple Walnut with big pieces of Walnuts mixed in. I'm watching my weight so I didn't try the other flavors. However everyone else appeared to be enjoying theirs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank stantheman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing