We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee Pick me Up”
Review of Daisy Coffee House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daisy Coffee House
Cuisines: American
Description: First coffee House in town.
Restaurant details
Description: First coffee House in town.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coffee Pick me Up”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Coffee was great, and the Coffee House was very inviting whether drinking in or sitting outside in the sun.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice addition to LBTS”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A great addition to LBTS! Coffee and service were great. Although I didn't try any of the desserts, they looked delicious! We will be back on our return visit to LBTS next year!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Finnatic1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines, Alaska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly coffee shop with great homemade food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It has a friendly cosy feel with super friendly staff. A great range of good tasting coffee along with fantastic sandwiches and to die for cakes and muffins! You can sit inside on the sofa, chairs and tables or outside just watching the world go by and looking at the beach just a short walk away. I'm so glad these guys are here's, we often stop by for coffee and a breakfast bagel after our early morning run. The staff are always happy to see us and offer excellent customer service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Coffee and Delights”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Cozy cute warm and friendly by ocean relaxation with great coffee and snacks, beats the major chains attempts at creating this

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whyteb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enjoyed their Coffee!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Daisy Coffee House is fairly new to the area, but is a welcome addition to the Lauderdale by the Sea beach/pier area. I have only had their coffee; however, the young lady behind the counter was very prompt, pleasant and courteous while helping me with my coffee selection. I enjoyed my coffee, and I plan on returning in the near future to try one of their yummy looking bakery/food menu items.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Coffee House also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing