We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing sushi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Grill Sushi Bar

Village Grill Sushi Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

the sushi is amazing and a great deal if you go during happy hour..half price from 4 to 6 pm. It also a cool local vibe to it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bella131726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The restaurant looks good, small, but good enough!!
The sushi was excellent
And we'll definately go back when we visit LBTS again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Astrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Always great sushi and good wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Small dining area, but outside seating available or seating in the Village Pub to watch sports on the TV's.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank andrealea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Overall, I though the quality of the sushi was very good. The salmon sashimi was like butter, as was the escolar. Had a hamachi tataki appetizer made for us, also excellent. Their high end rolls were very good, especially the grille roll. The sushi prices were as expected, but the sashimi seemed a bit high at 2.75 per piece. However, as stated the quality was excellent, and I ordered and was charged for 4 pieces of each, but received 5. I would say it's on par with other sushi places I've been to, like TeeJays or Galangas, but I love the location right by the beach. I'd definitely go back. Small place, but wasn't busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharif_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No thank you.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Since we stayed at a hotel close by, we decided to visit this place.
Not a great selection of sushi or sashimi, on the expensive side (and I'm not cheap) and uncomfortable seating. The wait staff is friendly, but it doesn't compensate for the lousy lousy food.

I would not recommended it to TA

Helpful?
Thank 1cauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Grill Sushi Bar also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Village Grill Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing