We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
108
77
30
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
77
30
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stressful situation coffee table chamber of commerce port everglades pre cruise stay pool furniture fridge freezer the rooms are super clean excellent place to stay road noise standard room an upgrade free wifi cleaning staff would stay here again reasonable rates walking distance to beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 236 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 5 1/2 weeks at the Blue Strawberry. We loved this little hotel! Ken and Alba were so warm, friendly and accommodating and the housekeeping staff, Leslie and Alema were great! We stayed in a one bedroom apartment that was perfect! The location of the hotel couldn’t be better...a block off the beach and only a couple of blocks from Anglin Square! Our room was clean and comfortable and we felt very safe there. We’ve already booked for next year! Can’t wait!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return next year. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the service at the blue strawberry..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Great for the price. Really clean. Nice staff. Really warm heated small pool that we really enjoyed. We'll definitely return.

One thing that bugged us, no fault of the management, is all the smokers by the pool most of the day. One morning we had our coffee by the other pool and that worked out fine.
A suggestion to the management. The first thing we noticed when we came in was that the blue paint around the edge of the pull looks terrible and is a bad first impression. A good quality paint and someone that knows what they are doing would fix that.
Had a pleasant stay and are planning to return.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tamsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. We also thank you for your suggestion and input and will be addressing any cosmetic issues in the future. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the service at the blue strawberry..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

We had never stayed here before & were thrilled that we tried it. Upon arriving, we were pleasantly surprised that Alma had upgraded us to a kitchenette room since it was available & we were staying for six nights. The room was spacious & had a dresser large enough that we could unpack our bags. Alma, along with Alima, who cleaned our room, always had smiles on their faces. The pool was just outside the room & clean. We were able to walk to shops, restaurants & the beach. Loved our stay & plan to go back!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the service at the blue strawberry..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

We had the best visit. Hotel was very clean, so accommodating, centrally locates to so much, modern & kitchy. And the female manager was outstanding! They really went above & beyond and made our stay so nice!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank theiceygirlandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and the service at the blue strawberry..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019

This little hotel has a slightly vintage feel, but it was very clean and completely comfortable. Staff/owners were very accommodating and helpful. A short walk to shops/restaurants/beach. Perfect location. I loved this little area of Fort Lauderdale. Will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank LibrarianTraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenP1960, Front Office Manager at Blue Strawberry by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a beautiful review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations , decor and the service at the blue strawberry..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews