We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
131
53
22
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
53
22
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach chairs kitchen table a great night stay same rate short walk to the beach the penthouse we'll return nice place to stay private deck a king size bed tile floors beautiful beach would stay here again nice pool area few minutes walk restaurants and shops downtown area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 210 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

What a fabulous little motel . We stayed 4 nights here over a weekend and loved it . We had room 109 the 2 bedroom apartment . It was tastefully decorated to a high standard with comfortable beds, plenty towels and well equipped. A tv in all 3 rooms .
It also has the bonas of an outdoor deck with private loungers and table & chairs which was fabulous to sit out and have breakfast.
Parking outside is free.
A lovely pool that felt quite tropical with lots of planting, we saw many iguanas wandering around.
Beach just in next street so literally minutes away. They have beach chairs , towels and umbrellas you can borrow .
Staff were really friendly chatty and helpful.
There is a dunkin doughnuts , publix and first watch across the street just a few minutes walk .
It is approximately 10 mins walk to Lauderdale by the Sea square which has plenty of good bars & restaurants.
We will definitely return .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 5338Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We just needed a few days after spending a week in keys before flying home. I always pick LBTS to stay. This hotel came up on hotwire and very happy with my choice. It was great location. Easy walk to Publix and DunkinDonuts for quick needs. Breakfast not offered but there is coffee maker and small fridge to get food from publix.
The pool is clean and has floats to relax on. Area shaded and lit up palm trees. The room was double. Beds clean and comfortable. Quiet too for being close to road. They also offered beach chairs and umbrella and towels for very easy one block walk to beach. We didn’t use our car other than getting to airport once we were here. Which is why I love LBTS. Shhhhh its a best kept secret.
Easy walk to great restaurants and bars. Shops and the pier. Very accommodating staff. Also laundry machines available.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank eenerneener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

We just left after a great 5 night stay. We had a room with 2 double beds and a kitchen (which was great for breakfast or when we brought a pizza back for dinner). Our kids loved the pool. The pool was warm and clean. The beach is one block away, and it an easy walk to the little downtown area with shops and restaurants. The staff was kind and attentive. The other visitors were friendly. This property has a warm community feel to it. Our room looked as if it were recently remodeled with beachy soft colors. We would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Briana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Sitting in room 102 right now packing. We don’t want to leave. This place is a gem. 1 block from the beach and they provide beach chairs and towels at no charge. The staff is nothing but friendly and accommodating. Pool area is perfect. Nice shade in some areas and sun in the others chairs, tables and umbrellas are plenty. Kitchenette in the room has a new fridge and stove and utensils. Room is large and comfortable. Closet with full size iron and ironing board. Hardwood floors and a ice cold AC. we will be back for sure and easily walk to downtown to all the restaurants and shops. Take a right and walk to Dunkin. A+ all around.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bostonshovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice place, clean, convenient to the beach, excellent space. The people are very friendly. The pool area really clean and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again! Be sure to check it out when you are in the area.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews