We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“McD's in discuise”
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your local BurgerFi isn’t some industrialized fast food giant. They were started in a gourmet kitchen, by gourmet Chefs. Not knowing fast food, the back of the house is built to be less burger joint, more five-star restaurant. When they needed a sauce, the Chefs didn’t call a food supplier. They started chopping. Mixing. Cooking. Making better choices. BurgerFi is better to people: serving only the finest natural, certified angus burgers, dogs, hand-cut fries, frozen custard, craft beer, wine and more. They’re better to the environment: each location is built to environmentally sustainable best practices and includes earth-friendly elements. And, they’re better to animals: sourcing from one of the best ranches in the country. Where cattle roam free. Breathe mountain air. Eat grass and are treated humanely. BurgerFi never waivers from this high standard. This doesn't come easy. Certainly not cheap. Truth is there are simpler ways to put a burger on a bun. But, they're not better.
Bow, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
222 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“McD's in discuise”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

if i had gone to McD's I would of rated them higher. Burger is the same, maybe a little more moist. Lemonade was terrible. Will not be going back. Pricey

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    139
    78
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best burgers”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Visited BurgerFi in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. I enjoy the atmosphere, find the people taking the orders knowledgeable for those will food allergies, and the food is delicious. Their is always a line, but the short wait is worth it. I love cheeseburgers and I find this burger to be one of the best I have had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msdebbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Time But Not The Last”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great food. Relaxed atmosphere. Loved the food especially the Cries and Fries and the chocolate shake were wonderful! We will be back with friends!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really good but really busy”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Best hot dogs and burgers I have eaten since summer on the grill. Really yummy. Really busy though so it gets a little crowded.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hold the Grease”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I live nearby in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea and had passed by this place many times. Today, I was hankering for a good burger and onion rings and was let down. The decor and location are great, and many great reviews on here and Yelp gave me cause to try BurgerFi out. I ordered their Signature Cheeseburger and the huge onion rings. While the place was not really busy, it still took over 15 minutes to get my food. The burger was two thin patties on a too-small bun. The lettuce and tomato were fresh, and the burger looked appealing until the first bite left my hands covered with grease. The onion rings were truly gigantic, but the breading was even greasier than the burger. The tastes were OK, but the greasiness was more than I could handle. I could not wait to wash my hands off after eating this meal. Obviously, the Tourist Trade is keeping this place going. I will not be returning, due to the grease.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caliber35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing