We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your local BurgerFi isn’t some industrialized fast food giant. They were started in a gourmet kitchen, by gourmet Chefs. Not knowing fast food, the back of the house is built to be less burger joint, more five-star restaurant. When they needed a sauce, the Chefs didn’t call a food supplier. They started chopping. Mixing. Cooking. Making better choices. BurgerFi is better to people: serving only the finest natural, certified angus burgers, dogs, hand-cut fries, frozen custard, craft beer, wine and more. They’re better to the environment: each location is built to environmentally sustainable best practices and includes earth-friendly elements. And, they’re better to animals: sourcing from one of the best ranches in the country. Where cattle roam free. Breathe mountain air. Eat grass and are treated humanely. BurgerFi never waivers from this high standard. This doesn't come easy. Certainly not cheap. Truth is there are simpler ways to put a burger on a bun. But, they're not better.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stopped in while sightseeing along the coast. Nice to find free parking in an area over-populated with city parking meters. Front of the place is open to the street with more tables outside. Ordered at the counter and given a pager for when the food was ready. Nice menu selection and many items for large groups (basket fries feeds 4!. Well almost.) They have a couple of those mega coke machines that let you select many different flavors including flavored waters. Food was hot and good. Liked sitting and watching the people and cars go by.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerD916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    139
    78
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, lousy service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were tempted by their sign for hamburgers and craft beer. But when ordering a meal, I asked what type of beer was Blue Moon beer (one of their draught beers). The girl taking my order sneered and said, "I don't drink the stuff." I asked if she could ask someone, because I wanted to know if it was a lager or a darker beer, and the person she asked informed me that it was a draught beer. Not helpful. I gave up and ordered a Stella instead. Having said that, the burgers were pretty tasty - on level with Harveys here in Canada - and the onion rings were perfect.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CLFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Love Their Burgers and Fries -- Yummy”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a self service venue, but if you are okay with that then you will really enjoy the burgers, the amazing fries and excellent sodas in bottles (if you prefer) more pricey than other take outs or self service places, but the quality of the meat and the excellence of the fries justify the additional expense.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank saverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Place to Eat in LBtS;)”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Absolute favorite place to eat when we are in Lauderdale by the Sea:) Huge portions. Our family of 5 split the "Cry and Fry" (tray of Onion rings and fries). My husband and I split a Burger Fi cheese burger and the kids get their own kids burgers. Fries are great. Their onion rings are aaahhhhhmaaaazing! Enormous. We always cut them into pieces because they are so big;) We love the open atmosphere/seating that they have too. Can easily say, it' our favorite Burger joint anywhere;)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathrynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“selling bad meat”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

They need to change the meat they use to something they can trust and cook it to order rather than forcing everyone to have overcooked burgers!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whatdaheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing