We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“selling bad meat” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your local BurgerFi isn’t some industrialized fast food giant. They were started in a gourmet kitchen, by gourmet Chefs. Not knowing fast food, the back of the house is built to be less burger joint, more five-star restaurant. When they needed a sauce, the Chefs didn’t call a food supplier. They started chopping. Mixing. Cooking. Making better choices. BurgerFi is better to people: serving only the finest natural, certified angus burgers, dogs, hand-cut fries, frozen custard, craft beer, wine and more. They’re better to the environment: each location is built to environmentally sustainable best practices and includes earth-friendly elements. And, they’re better to animals: sourcing from one of the best ranches in the country. Where cattle roam free. Breathe mountain air. Eat grass and are treated humanely. BurgerFi never waivers from this high standard. This doesn't come easy. Certainly not cheap. Truth is there are simpler ways to put a burger on a bun. But, they're not better.
Plantation
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“selling bad meat”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

They need to change the meat they use to something they can trust and cook it to order rather than forcing everyone to have overcooked burgers!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whatdaheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    135
    72
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
184 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I went twice to this place, the meat burguers taste great but the veggies are equaly amazing. They have the best onuon rings ever!
The decor is really nice and the service is outstanding, also in Spanish
A must go

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corina0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Don't understand the hype”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Interesting burger joint. Basically McDonald's with beer. Decent enough burgers but the price for a burger and a beer is outrageous. Might as well go to a real sit down restaurant for the price here-perhaps Aruba or 101 Ocean.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMHPelham_Ont_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
231 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers and hot dogs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was a new place for my husband and I and we enjoyed it so much we went back a second time. Very good burgers and hot dogs -- hard to get a really good Chicago Dog outside of Chicago but they did a great job. Fries are also very good, not greasy. It's very clean, plenty of free parking (hard to find in Ft. Lauderdale) and a very friendly staff. They also have very good frozen custard.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I stopped in recently on our way to Fort Lauderdale. We ordered a veggie burger and fries to share and both were excellent; in fact, it was the best veggie burger either of us had ever had. The fries were hot and delicious. The music inside the restaurant was a bit too loud for us, so we happily ate outside and enjoyed the great weather. Spotted some amazing looking onion rings someone else ordered, so will definitely be trying those next time we eat here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyes_9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing