We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Florida Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2010

A Very big thank you to Tom and Bo for helping make our 10 day vacation very pleaasnt,You have a very lovely and clean Resort,Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Best Regard's

Lothar and Frances Brosch.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaSpatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 404 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2009

We are a little late in writing this review but our wonderful memories of staying in this motel 4 years in a row just had to be mentioned. Unfortunately we have moved from Montreal to British Columbia and will no longer be taking our annual November vacation drive down to Best Florida Resort.
What can we say that has not already been said about this great, quiet, clean and beautifully landscaped motel?
Bravo to Tomas and Bo.
We sure missed staying there this year. If we could get a flight from Kelowna to Lauderdale that didn't take over 10 hours, we'd be there this minute.

We highly recommend this motel to anyone who appreciates a no hassle and quiet vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdman288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Stayed a few days prior to cruise. Totally enjoyed it. Bo was great. Will be booking again in 2010

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

My partner and I stayed at this wonderful hotel back in early May. This was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been in, from the room, to the patio area, to the pool. Bo & her husband Tomasz do a wonderful job running the hotel and are both wonderful hospitable people. We enjoyed a nice relaxing stay, we had a nice clean, quiet room, which had really neat decor and the softest towels I've ever had in a hotel! The pool was immaculate and nice and warm as well. Bo's garden is simply beautiful, her orchids are stunning! The free wifi is awesome, it's wonderful to sit out on the patio and use the computer! We will definitely be back again, Bo & Tomasz have won repeat customers!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carboytony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

My short trip to Lauderdale by the sea has been a wonderful time in between some duties..., unfortunately. Memories are great filled with a slight desire to spend more time in the garden of Best Florida Resort.
There are so many artistic touches, very original music played, helpful owners, good restaurants.
Wish to be there as soon as I can.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msola60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

My son and I stayed at the Best Florida Resort for three nights in early April. It was a great experience, and Bo was very helpful to us. The owners go out of their way to keep the hotel clean and inviting. The pool area is very relaxing, although it doesn't get alot of sun at certain times of the day. We had a one-bedroom apartment that had everything we needed to prepare meals. The gas grill out in a side courtyard was also a nice bonus. As others have noted, it is a short walk to a decent grocery store and to the beach. The hotel provides beach towels, chairs, and even boogey boards --great if you are flying in. Bo even has a selection of books and magazines on a table outside the office -- I got to catch up on magazines I usually don't have time to read!

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermom074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

This is a very friendly and clean spot. We stayed there for two nights just before having a cruise to the carribean. The cruise port is 20 minutes by car all the way to the south, so it is easy to reach. If one wants to go to sawgrass mall its a 35 minute drive by car. Restaurants, beach and nightlife is as well easy to reach. The hotel is located at a busy street and the windows aren`t that thick so you better wear your earsticks during night if you are not used to it.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mangoD_sseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
405 reviews
0 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Florida Resort

Address: 4628 N Ocean Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: $106 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Florida Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Florida Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Florida Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Best Florida
Best Florida Resort Lauderdale By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing