We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cozy place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Florida Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Florida Resort
Broendby, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I spent a few nights here with my family, and we enjoyed every second. Friendly and helpful staff, and good, clean rooms. We are planning another trip and this will definitely be our first choice when it comes to places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PeterHusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    116
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
121
114
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parlin, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The room was very clean. It is so close to the beach, restaurance. I definitely recommend to the others. We had a wonderful week there. It is a friendly and family atmosphere. We enjoy spending time in the pool and this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Malgorzata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this small but comfy resort. The management is extremely nice and accommodating. The room was very clean, organized and well distributed with a small kitchen. We enjoy spending time in the pool which was definitely not overcrowded. We love the fact that it is so close to the beach as well as to shops and restaurants which gives you a possibility to experience some of the night life.
This is our second time coming to this resort and we definitely recommend it to others and will continue to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CLAUDIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I booked and paid for this hotel almost two months before our stay there. When we arrived early to check in, we were told that they didn't have a room for us. I complained that as I booked AND PAID IN FULL almost two months in advance we should have at least been notified that there was a problem with our booking. The office lady then escorted us over the road to another hotel that was totally vintage 1960s and truly awful! The second hotel has a published room rate of less than half the first one, and we were just supposed to put up with being ripped off in this manner with to even so much as an apology, let alone a refund!

Room Tip: Be vary wary about booking a single night at this hotel, as you might end up one the dive across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MelbourneLeapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The pictures on their website don't do justice. We had a wonderful week there. It is a friendly, family atmosphere. Our rooms (got two) were clean, had nice floors (not carpet) and a great little full kitchen!! In addition they have a grill outside you can use! They also let you take/use beach chairs! It is a great location too! The swimming pool was clean and my kids enjoyed it very much. Next time I go to Fort Lauderdale I know where to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santiago L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, tn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We loved this place from our first contact. The staff was friendly and attentive to our every need. The rooms were beyond clean, tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. Beach towels, chairs and umbrellas are provided. The location is great, within walking distance of the beach, the pier, and several restaurants and businesses. We loved the lush tropical plants and decor in the pool area. It felt like we were in our own little tropical paradise. We will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NickSlader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rialto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The place is really small so if you are driving 30 mmph and blink once you'll pass it up. Check-in is also kinda quirky (it's a small boxy office)..no early check-ins at all..but once you get to the room, you'll be plesantly surprised..beautiful rooms that are extremely clean..and it's also 2 blocks from the beach which is nice :)









  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank streetracerx1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort
Shore Haven Resort
#12 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#10 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#1 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#18 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#14 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Florida Resort

Property: Best Florida Resort
Address: 4628 N Ocean Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#10 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Florida Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Best Florida Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Florida Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Best Florida
Best Florida Resort Lauderdale By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing