We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Who said its the best Florida resort?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Best Florida Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Florida Resort to your Saves list
Best Florida Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4628 N. Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Who said its the best Florida resort?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We ended up staying here as our favorite hotel next door was booked. Never again. The rooms are dirty even though it was cleaned before we checked in. All of the corners on the floor are dirty. The bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned either. This is supposed to have an equipped kitchen but the oven doesn't work, the silverware is under the sink and when we came home I turned the light on in the kitchen and a roach appeared. I pushed it in the sink and washed it down the drain. We wanted to go to the beach and asked for beach chairs. I went and picked through a pile of rusty , dirty chairs that should have been out for the garbage instead of for guests to use. Will never come here again and would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    115
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
117
113
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
392 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Full disclosure - I didn't end up sleeping here, but had reserved a room at a very reasonable rate for a night. Well, when i arrived, the woman at the reception desk told me that the room had flooded and she had arranged for a room (at the same price) across the street. She was very nice and walked me to the other motel. While I never saw the room, the place had that typical South Florida feel and had a cute little pool. Very convenient to the beach, the center of "the village" and a small shopping center for groceries, etc. I would recommend this place for their ability to find me another room (and one with a kitchenette) without a wrinkle. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decoamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at Best Florida Resort for a week and it was wonderful experience. We had booked studio apartment but were pleasantly surprised to know that we received free upgrade to their best suite!

Rooms were clean and thoughtfully furnished.

Staff was very friendly specially Delia was wonderful!

The location is perfect because the beach is 5 minutes walk from here and you dont have to worry about parking :-)

We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms on the second floor. They are just two of them and both are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We just spent 4 days at Best Florida. Started out with a small issue, the tub was broken and wouldn't drain. It was a Sunday so we had to wait until Monday for the repair. But it was taken care of on Monday and worked fine after that. It was a very clean room with a small kitchen and small bathroom. We spent our time away from the hotel and it fit our needs just fine. Very clean and comfortable and priced just right. Great staff. On a busy noisy road but only 2 blocks from the beach. We have stayed next door at Great Escapes and prefer Best Florida, so we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nice place with nice style. Close to the beach and restaurant and shops. Room is small and bad have memory mat trace which is no good for sleep,no kitchen but u will love the place by pool. Personal is very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana111274706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a nice room with 2 doubles and a pull-out futon. The room also had a small kitchenette with all utensils and microwave. This resort is not fancy, but it's suitable for budget-minded families. The pool area is lit up @night, and feels like an oasis paradise. It has so many cute lush colors! Across, the street is a mini-plaza with a cvs, dunkin-donuts, dollar-store, nail-spa, hair-spa, pizza, and a diner. There is also a grocery store. You really don't need a car, but we like to venture off to surrounding areas. I called a day ahead, to make sure there were no problems with my reservations. I am so glad i did....they didn't have me in there system! Everything turned out fine. My overall rating is a 7 on a scale of 1-10. ;)

Room Tip: I booked on orbitz with a coupon I got on "retailmenot.com", and payed $75.00 dollars for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cancunlady06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It wa a pleasure to stay in this small but super cozy hotel.
Our room was beautiful, very spacious and with everything I needed.The cozy hotel is decorated very nice with a lot of plants and the pool has a regular size.
What I loved most was that it was so close to the beach, les than 1/2 a block and the lady at the office Ida (?)...she was so nice and funny.
I will go back for sure!
What I recommend will be to have those soda and water machines. Always helpful, even we have a Publix across the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mejiruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort
Shore Haven Resort
#12 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#11 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#17 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#1 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#15 of 30 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Florida Resort

Property: Best Florida Resort
Address: 4628 N. Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#10 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Florida Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Best Florida Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Florida Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Best Florida
Best Florida Resort Lauderdale By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing