We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Relaxing & Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Florida Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Florida Resort
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Well maintained with lovely garden. Nice to sit by the pool and beach not far away. Manager on sight and most helpful. Clean rooms and quiet at night which serves me well. Good value and close to restaurants and attractions.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    125
    35
    15
    14
See reviews for
128
121
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Best Florida Resort. Upon my arrival I couldn't help but be impressed by the lush and romantic ambiance of the courtyard. At night the space is reminiscent of an island getaway. It was beautiful! The room was clean which is of the upmost importance to me. I also loved the the fact that the beach was within walking distance as was the shopping area. The only challenges were as follows... the room had a very damp feel to it, which I completely understand due to the humid climate of south florida. Also, I had issues with the shower temperature in my room. When trying to adjust the temp. it would go from really hot to lukewarm. I had a hard time getting it to stay somewhere in between for some reason.

My stay was almost perfect and I would recommend this lil' oasis to anyone seeking accomodations in that area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Day117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Its a small,private & cozy little jungle garden tucked away from the concrete world around it. Perfectly relaxing. Every thing is within walking distance;Grocery, Liquor, CVS, Fishing Peir, shopping etc. The rooms are clean with all the ammenities you would need. Barely a blocks walk to the Ocean! The owners were truely warm, welcome people eager to make your stay enjoyable. I plan on returning for a longer duration next time to take advantage of such a great place. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a small place and the owners live on the property, so they are always available which is very nice. It's only about a block from the beach and they do have a cute, small pool on property. The rooms are clean and comfortable, even the smaller ones have a frige, coffee pot, toaster, and dishes. They don't provide coffee or shampoo/conditioner, and the window unit air conditioner takes a little bit of time to cool down the rooms, but the owners are friendly and accommodating. After check in I was greeted by name every time I went in and out, and when I decided last minute to stay an extra night they were able to rearrange things so I could stay in my same room. The owner walked me to my room, carried my stuff, and turned on all the lights before I went in (checked in at night), then gave me directions to the pier, grocery store, etc before he left, which was really nice being new to the area. Very warm, very friendly, amazing deal for the price, and I will absolutely return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york,ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is my second stay at Best Florida Resort and I must honestly say the place is marvelous! I regret not writing a review last year! Not only the owner is the sweetest lady ever but also the accommodations are nothing more to wish for. My sentiment for the place might be obvious since I am Polish and the same for the owner, Bozena but It really boils down to the place itself.... It is a very nice, quiet place close to the beach that offers you both: nice lodging experience and a affordable price. What caught my attention first was how clean the place is and the special attention by the owner... You will really have a very nice time here! I would return here a thousand times....:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggieb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spend there 4 nights. We chose the hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews and we were so right to do so.

Pros: The attached photos should give you just a glimps of the great time we had there. The room was very clean, very quiet, very cozy. The price we paid was great too. It is close to the Beach area. The owner was very nice and helpful to us.

Cons: No continental breakfast included and fairly slow internet connection. But, to be honest, they did not bother too much. There was a Publix located very close (walking distance) and plus we ate out most of the times.

Other: Our room, 208, was great size for a couple. Me and my wife loved it. I would not recommend that room, however, if you have kids and need some more space. I do not know whether all the other rooms are the same size, some are larger.

We definitely recommend this to everyone. Will be back with the first occasion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at this motel for 12 days this May. This was our 6th visit at this charming, clean and quiet motel. This despite the fact that we have to travel diagaonally across the continent to get here. This year, as in the last, we stayed in the delux appartment that includes a small private patio. The motel is situated on A1A just a block away from the beach and a small shopping plaza that includes a few restaurants and a Publix supermarket. The motel is also located about 4-5 blocks from a quaint little town square with ample restaurants, souvenir shops and a fishing pier. Lauderdale by the Sea is just a 20 minute drive from the Lauderdale Airport and close to Miami and several attractions.
We are treated like family by the owners, Bo and Thomas. We have observe them treating other guests in much the same manner. We have found that our stays have always been consistently pleasant and I am sure that this is due to the fact that the ownership has also remained unchanged. We have stayed in and have have reviewed several 4 and 5 star hotels and resorts worldwide over the past few years but none compare to the ambiance at this motel. The cleaning lady makes you feel that you are at home and does a superb job of keeping things clean and tidy and never rushes you, unlike some places. The only downside for us is the sadness as we get closer to the end of our stay.
If you found this review helpful please indicate as such below. Should you have any questions, we will try our best to respond as best as we can.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank VernonBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#10 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizon By The Sea Inn
Horizon By The Sea Inn
#19 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Florida Resort

Property: Best Florida Resort
Address: 4628 N Ocean Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#10 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Florida Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Best Florida Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Florida Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Best Florida
Best Florida Resort Lauderdale By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing