We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beachside Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband andd I stayed at this Resort and we both agree that it has a great location, close to the beach and restaurants. The staff is very friendly. Our room and was spotless and the grounds were well maintained. We enjoyed staying here recently and going back in November. EXCELLENT in every way.

Room Tip: staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suenbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 701 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Back again for another visit. Even more charming. I call this Home Away from Home and it is. In the Woods Hole Room, can not be beat. Grounds are immaculate room is always clean- everything is always like new.

Room Tip: Any of them are good, I love all the Cape Cod themes. All clean and fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at Beachside Village Resort, Lauderdale by the Sea - The property is just awesome, the grounds are perfect, the staff is perfect, the rooms will exceed your expectations and then some, no details are left undone, walking distance to all of the Bars, Restaurants in the village, right across the street from the beach, Excellent Linens, Beds are extremely high quality. we will come back here again and again !!!

Room Tip: Stay in the Courtyard, Studios and 1 Bedroom units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My first stay in this wonderful little town was in 1989. Needless to say..things change and I am happy to see the owners of this lovely hotel have made this place the best ever! My first stay at BVR was wonderful..from the responsive calls and emails before I arrived ( u know who you are! ) to Christian meeting me with a smile for a very late check in...making sure everyyhing was perfect .........and a bike!!
Cannot forget Roberto!!! Wish I had more time to take in all his knowledge of the area! He personnally kept me in lemon water and coffee! Love him ;)
I could go on and on but all the good reviews are real! The bad one I saw...I honestly do not know where they stayed. I dont work for this hotel in any way. Whoever wrote that must have been mistaken..read between the lines.. I could tell you a million good things but other reviews say it all...
Happy Travels to All!

Room Tip: Didn't notice a bad room on the property! All in your preference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toarruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I started our Florida Keys vacation with a three night stay here. The room was clean, beautiful and comfortable. We could not have ordered a better setting or friendlier staff. It was quiet and peaceful even though there was remodeling/construction work going on during the day. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Choose one of the New England rooms - beautifully decorated with a lovely courtyard complete with ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freda1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Every time we decide to come to the beach for a fun weekend we stay here and every single time is a lovely surprise. The place is impeccably clean Management goes out of their way to bake sure everything is in order. The owner David has added new balcony to all the rooms by the big pool which makes the room outstanding. The cabanas are lovely, and the var by the pool is a plus. The swimming pool is spotless , we went to the beach only once and spent the whole time by the pool having fun. Thank you David, Lucke and Liliana for everything you do. We love you guys. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and I just returned from a weekend at the Beachside Village Resort and were impressed beyond words. First of all the staff is amazing! The attention that we received from everyone was friendly and genuine. The resort and the rooms are perfectly clean beyond my expectations. The attention to every detail has been thought off inside and outside the rooms. Everything from coffee in the mornings to iced lemon water by the pools in the afternoons. In addition, there is complimentary sunscreens for use by the pool, chairs and umbrellas for the beach, kayaks, snorkeling and scuba equipment.
The resort is in a perfect location across the street from the beach and near restaurants and shopping in a quiet neighborhood. We truly love it and are looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 and 7 were perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#8 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#19 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village Resort

Address: 4553 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to discover the difference here at The Beachside Village Resort. With almost 3 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds guests will relax and enjoy Lauderdale by the Sea. With our charming New England coastal style accommodations and award winning services you are sure to unwind. We are 50 steps to the pristine beach and shimmering blue Atlantic Ocean. With 2 heated pools, poolside cabanas and the rooftop deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean you are sure to find a quiet spot to relax. Enjoy the following complimentary Beachside Village Resort amenities:• Poolside Gas Grills•Beach chairs/Umbrellas• Ocean Kayaks • Paddle Board • Snorkeling Gear• Tennis• WIFI Access • Guest Laundry Facilities • Golf Cart Transportation • Fresh Roasted Columbian Coffee served daily poolside 7:00am to 11:00am assorted yogurts, biscotti and fresh fruit served Monday to Friday 9:00am to 11:00am. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Beachside Village Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing